Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Jersey

• 22-03-2011 11:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭

Lads what's the deal with ordering a boards.ie jersey? I saw a historic thread where someone organised the order. Is it just a case of someone organizing an order of 10+ with there being a set design?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Lads what's the deal with ordering a boards.ie jersey? I saw a historic thread where someone organised the order. Is it just a case of someone organizing an order of 10+ with there being a set design?

Thanks for volunteering Diego, put me down for a jersey.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,122 ✭✭✭daragh_

Details in the Wiki.

http://wiki.boards.ie/wiki/Boards.ie_cycling_jersey

Think there are a few for sale in the ads section.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭Diego Murphy

Thanks for volunteering Diego, put me down for a jersey.
    I was afraid of that! I've no problem organizing this but i'm limiting it to ten. What's the deal with money/ordering? Do i just get the names and order together and get the money posted to me?

By the way, it would be next week before I get cracking on this.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Ryath

Thanks as well Diego. Put me down for a Medium Short Sleeve Jersey :D

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭Diego Murphy

So far.......

Ryath
    Daragh
    Captain Havoc

Just another q, are we ordering a full kit?

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭dquirke1

I'll take a large long sleeve, and bibs if we have the numbers.

you really dont know what you've gotten yourself into :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Ryath

This thread may be of interest to you
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056068859&highlight=boards+jersey
    Last guy who organised an order. He had a google docs spread sheet where people could put in their orders.

Just another q, are we ordering a full kit?

That is up to you and depends on level of interest. Assume an order of just jerseys would be easiest as thats what most people want. If there is demand for other bits and bobs its just a matter of filling the quota I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

Cheers Diego. Stick me down for a small short sleeve jersey.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Yi Harr

What colour kit will you be ordering? The new (pink/red) or the old (orange) kit?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭Plastik

Put me down for an old kit jersey, thanks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Pics of old/ new jerseys?:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Pics of old/ new jerseys?:)

New design shown here

Old design:

12_boards-cycling-kit.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I was only joking when I said I wanted a jersey.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭Lashed

Have been waiting for a thread like this for a while.
    If this oreder is going ahead put me down for a large short sleve jersey please. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Stick me down for a full zip shortsleeve in medium if you're ordering the new design. Would be keen on a buff too if there's demand. :) Fair play to ya!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Yi Harr

If you're ordering the old style kit I'd be interested in getting a jersey.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

I have some new and old jerseys that have not been off loaded. Alot of people took the wrong sizes at collections and in the end I had to refund quite a few people. The sizes are as follows, same price as before:

New:
    Short Sleeve, full zip, XXL(-)
    Short Sleeve, 1/4 zip, XXL
    Short Sleeve, full zip, S x 2
    Long Sleeve, 1/4 zip, XXL x 2
    Long Sleeve, 1/4 zip, S
    Gilet S
    Bib Shorts S x 2

Old:
    Long Sleeve, full Zip, L

First to PM gets which ever ones you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

CramCycle wrote: »
    I have some new and old jerseys that have not been off loaded. Alot of people took the wrong sizes at collections and in the end I had to refund quite a few people. The sizes are as follows, same price as before:

New:
    Short Sleeve, full zip, S x 2
    Long Sleeve, 1/4 zip, S
    Gilet S
    Bib Shorts S x 2

Old:
    Long Sleeve, full Zip, L

PM sent

New:
    Short Sleeve, full zip, S x 2 1
    Long Sleeve, 1/4 zip, S
    Gilet S
    Bib Shorts S x 2

Old:
    Long Sleeve, full Zip, L

Update

• Registered Users Posts: 3,122 ✭✭✭daragh_

Snollup might have a few unclaimed ones as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,047 ✭✭✭✭neris

when your ordering you have to order the same styles of jersey in batches of 10 and you cant just order 10 jerseys with different sleeves and zips or they,ll charge you a fortune. Its the same if you order less then 10 theres additional charges.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Donie75

Put me down for a XXXL SS Jersey 1/4 zip if you're ordering.

Thanks!

If it looks like its going to be a big order, I'd sort out an ordering system like SnollUps as if you start taking it down from threads and it turns into a big order, mistakes happen fast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Why don't you get daft.ie to pay for them?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,487 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

studiorat wrote: »

or at least part fund them for a logo on it.
    That's a good Idea IMO.

EDIT: actually, no order for now...

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

studiorat wrote: »
    That's probably taking the piss a little bit. Even for proper team jerseys, only the sponsored riders get free kit, everyone else has to pay for it :)

And they did donate a chunk of cash for the initial order (IIRC) to get the ball rolling.

seamus wrote: »
    That's probably taking the piss a little bit. Even for proper team jerseys, only the sponsored riders get free kit, everyone else has to pay for it :)

And they did donate a chunk of cash for the initial order (IIRC) to get the ball rolling.

Did they? i was wondering what everyone was on about. I never got any cash of them for the first new order

Cullen Bookkeeping services sponsored the original jerseys though.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Did they? i was wondering what everyone was on about. I never got any cash of them for the first new order
    Yeah, it was just for the old one:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=55578024&postcount=31

Did the new jersey design cost €230 before they even made it?
    Cullen Bookkeeping services sponsored the original jerseys though.
    Indeed they did.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

Lemag wrote: »
    Cheers Diego. Stick me down for a small short sleeve jersey.
    Hi Diego,

I've just requested a jersey and gilet from CramCycle so I'd now only be interested in a medium pair of bib shorts if you can get 10 orders for them together.

Cheers.

seamus wrote: »
    Yeah, it was just for the old one:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=55578024&postcount=31

Did the new jersey design cost €230 before they even made it?

Indeed they did.

Nope, Daragh_ designed it and we bargained a free make up of the design from carvalho, recession = negotiation heaven

I knew boards admin covered the design cost before, I was wondering about the daft comment.

So far I'd say we have easily paid Carvalho 15grand over the past few years.