Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

One of Obama's rigs,one of the Guards at the barrier reckoned it was an ambulance type thing!

160233.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Goonerdee

Another NW200 picture

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9568

This picture aint mine but it is on the internet, hope it's OK, I think it is worth a looksie. This was up at the NW200 also.

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9569

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

Spotted in India, bit off it's patch:

5703907170_fb16dd46ed.jpg

and

5703884718_e23366e1cd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

12092010633.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

One of Obama's rigs,one of the Guards at the barrier reckoned it was an ambulance type thing!

I wonder if it could be a contact truck? Basically a small mechanic's shop/recovery vehicle on wheels, hence the winch. Current US Army contact trucks are HMMWV based, but this was the predecessor.
    m1031%20contact%20truck.jpg

Then again, you can find a winch on anything. The thing could be the mobile armoury with a turret mounted pop-up minigun for all we know.

NTM

One of the Secret Service lads told me it is an Ambulance.

160233.jpg

normal_Focus-Estate.jpg

250310_169352503126286_122674161127454_428593_7201940_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

Hat's off to the Garda that helped me get this shot;

img53031.jpg

I'm actually really fond of the above shot. I love how grim it is (dark street, no other cars/people around, rain clearly dropping in front of the lights, can't see in the windows, etc.).

Now, if only I could do the same with more ES vehicles. :(

The all evasive RSU Volvo was finally parked up today, for me to photograph.

715228215B2C40E9923238AB8AC0B229-0000333410-0002350926-00800L-DEFD0A1ABA9D4DC9BBF6C3A463A5D138.jpg

Excuse the ridiculous editing, but I'm bored to tears and wanted to pass a bit of time. Will upload some of the other shots I took later on (only got two or three "close up" ones before the battery in the camera died).

Here are the others (and the above one, edited a little less extreme);

65682F65D4BF4E38B92C401FCC7F9A30-0000333410-0002350931-00640L-127BA54B56E54482B0570BA64531463E.jpg

EE2840791FE74E408822511B90BA56BF-0000333410-0002350932-00640L-2CFA01C50465404BB626218E7B2E26E1.jpg

DC6ABBCCEEED431A8E4B363162BDDB3A-0000333410-0002350933-00640L-A51CC876AE6D4C2184D9E4037B49B5E1.jpg

CA2E95CE41F84AD8BE802EA5F72A945C-0000333410-0002350935-00640L-098DAA29E090424A8FD4F11A1DF5BA21.jpg

E5D2BD66332846E79943B395EB294EC0-0000333410-0002350934-00640L-C46A3C27D044429694490B1E33770D2A.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

What's the red portion in the middle of the lightbar?

NTM

Displays text;

3362686419_3767d1d788.jpg

(not my image)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

161384.JPG

161387.JPG

161388.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭moose112

Portlaoise Order of Malta's new ambulance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭moose112

Their new 4x4 ambulance

Random pics I took yesterday

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9649

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9661

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9660

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Sorry about the photo, couldn't get a decent photo cars park around it and was in a rush to get out of work. Still a nice photo!

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭d3exile

24283923169171017804812.jpg
    Dublin Civil Defence Toyota Hilux and 2 Ford Rangers

june4.jpg
    Dublin Civil Defence Ford Transit Ambulance, ex DFB

photo1zgd.jpg

Garda Saloon Avensis (sorry its not closer!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭joegriffinjnr

Two cam phone shots of the water cannons in Santry. Taking the day before the queen came over.

feb3645016b7210e098340e55eab07ce828b1a30_r.jpg
    93e26f517121d0d949659f09f534fb85ad8af9ed_r.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 North Face

In the spirt of the Silver Garda car thread.
    09062011.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭ivabiggon

TL1-1.jpg

a view not seen by many:eek: turn table ladder from above

Lifted this off the internet. It is a PSNI vehicle, never seen one designed like this before.

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9765

Around the local Garda Station today was a "Road Safety Awareness" day. It was somewhat similar to the Garda Open Day that was at the station last September. For some reason, which I can't seem to figure out, last year was entirely Garda orientated (everything was Garda gear and equipment, with the exception of the Fire Service who showed up for an hour or two in a tender) and the day was marketed solely as a Garda Open Day. There were thousands at it.

Earlier Today/Yesterday (depending on when you read this) was much, much better. Garda, Civil Defence, Fire Service, Drogheda River Rescue, Boyne Fishermen's Rescue and Recovery, Coast Guard, HSE (unofficially) were all in attendance. Fire Service cut the roof off a car in a demonstration, there were a handful of rally, F1 and vintage cars, arcade-style driving/cycling simulators, a 360degree twirling car (to simulate a crash, barrel-rolling car), articulated lorry with motorbikes set up to demonstrate blind-spots, etc. pretty much, almost every service in the town (though for some reason no sign of the Voluntary ambulance units like St John or Malta) had something to show off and everything was much better than last year... but no one really showed up.

It doesn't make sense to me. I'd say if they got 1,000 people throughout the course of the day they'd be doing well, which is crazy, considering the amounts of people that were at the Open Day. Personally, I only found out about it the day beforehand, and no one I know knew about it, so I'd guess shoddy advertising is the obvious choice to blame.

That said, fair play to the ladies and gents of all the services. All very approachable and easy-going (as they always are).

Anyway, this is a picture thread, so I'll throw up a few snapshots from it (I took a fair few photos, so I'm too lazy to edit them all, so they're straight out of camera for the time being).

An Garda Sìochàna

21965617A59F41198F289A67B0051A21-0000333410-0002369415-00700L-8F1B486BDBAA4F9085484213FD2D3A56.jpg

C231D7EDE3594E3FAC961F2144FCCC70-0000333410-0002369410-00700L-16500E5F2FB4402497A6D5B91D174D96.jpg

4E7CAC7F2492454282BC0C686D922298-0000333410-0002369409-00700L-259E0F7B21CF42E4B60E7784742270F7.jpg

BD05819A331D45839EA315B0B29C2BA5-0000333410-0002369418-00640L-EEF125F13E0B49FBABB3A1520CF3327D.jpg

Civil Defence

A967F646B0B74894A4AA0BA49CF357CF-0000333410-0002369414-00700L-695BA727A67A4E0486CEA56F30353046.jpg

Drogheda River Rescue

2063E06878234E34976179C6FE7BCFAD-0000333410-0002369411-00700L-3ECB9D4C5A934FBFB6A13DE4C1E69F6B.jpg

Boyne Fishermen Rescue and Recovery Service

A09289AB0D5B4C06AB8879CE5BEE03AE-0000333410-0002369412-00700L-1830C83717CC468BB870AD2827ECE53D.jpg

HSE

42B15127731D4B4C92A57073FD8AB14E-0000333410-0002369408-00700L-320E31393C2045B5A741C7D591E9093B.jpg

Coast Guard

014C7E273CF440B58ADFA82538EE38C1-0000333410-0002369406-00700L-215B8C545E724091BE8BF39DB5BC59C0.jpg

5ACA6FD6233A4BE2BE18677DACF55A23-0000333410-0002369405-00700L-59EB6270853445CC91826826A974AF1D.jpg

Drogheda Fire & Rescue Service

5B7286E6C5F44470B64610847FED54BE-0000333410-0002369413-00700L-216309BC33E54E91894498EAA0D50BAA.jpg

CBE6D38CB3E245169E245529F41B6D92-0000333410-0002369407-00700L-D86EA9B0A5694C6CB25EF93F5FF80D39.jpg

A0186A8F9C40417884DA15835A84BD65-0000333410-0002369404-00700L-5406DF80231E4A428202E04F5B084A43.jpg

C80476B6CE1E48C5B8C69E32A6C4B49F-0000333410-0002369402-00700L-F827CE4D4CE14277887872D794024972.jpg

Sorry the photos aren't the sharpest. In order to quicken the upload time, I used Pixresizer to resize them. It's a fast program, but it really robs the photos of detail to make the file size smaller.

Hat's off to all involved on the day. I hope the shoddy turnout doesn't put them off doing another emergency services themed day next year.

Just two quickly edited shots before I head to sleep. Only one is vehicle-related though :(

Interior of one of the fire tenders;

52666EBB7491492395C60900ED90DE3D-0000333410-0002369420-00800L-F66F1A4DD61242AA853B7BE99BB221FF.jpg

Firefighther during the demonstration (cutting the roof off the car)

919A773CABAD4EBBA81F54249D9D1ADD-0000333410-0002369419-00800L-977AC4EB306B4E4E888E74BED6EBFF5C.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

This kinda of falls into this category, so why not lash it in here. Its an ex HSE/ Order of Matla Ambo. We are driving it to Mongolia, where it will go into service as a fully functioning ambulance.

162797.jpg

162798.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭trad

SAR helipcopter over Dalkey. My daughter's school has sent up some Chinese lanterns about 15 mins earlier162985.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭joegriffinjnr

254448_234968253184376_100000136084690_1116918_2153728_n.jpg
    263143_234968279851040_100000136084690_1116920_2119620_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Decoda

Taken at a recent Road Safety event in Wexford. The unit had only been dropped off at the Station that morning and had only 77 Kilometres on the clock.

Regards

DC

11regGardaCar.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

Shannon based Rescue 115 EI-GCE Coast Guard S & R in Ballinasloe. Taking part in a multi agency major incident exercise. An awesome beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

dsc03188su.jpg

Kildare's Regional Vehicle. 2.5TDI 4motion Transporter Ambulance. Its bloody fast for an ambulance :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I snapped these today at the Tall Ships Race in Waterford, the two motorbike one's are shortly after Enda Kenny's arrival. He walked right past me, and I didn't even realize who it was, just snapping away hehe :D
    I resized them, but hopefully they're not too big.PccIE.jpg
    CT0k1.jpg8WdIL.jpg

Woah, they were a bit big. A tad smaller perhaps. HpMBq.jpgF6OWj.jpg

One more from Thursday. I'll take more today hopefully. qLp3J.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 719 ✭✭✭V Bull

I would like to thank all the crew from the Air Corps Crash Rescue Service for looking after me so well during the recent exercise in the Glen of Imaal.

True professionals and gentlemen all, again thanks guys…. Some photos of the crew and their “Big Red Bus”…

img7552g.jpg

img7549y.jpg

img7555pf.jpg

img7597.jpg

Tall Ships day 2. I was hoping to do better but I don't know much about photography biggrin.gif75bbm.jpg

p5ib1.jpgbz74p.jpg4h3ps.jpg6SPXJ.jpgPIh8H.jpgiEqYI.jpgTcjiF.jpg

This is all I got from the Saturday. I wasn't very active with the camera, just spending the day lazing in the park with friends. rLpyY.jpgX0MXc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

P1070521.JPG
    P1070526.JPG
    IMG_0370.JPG
    IMG_0388.JPG
    IMG_0389.JPG
    IMG_0393.JPG

Great job done by the Gardaí and other ES this weekend in Waterford

High res pics here https://picasaweb.google.com/104009451156317327360/TallShips11?authuser=0&authkey=Gv1sRgCK32_9Sj1YTKywE&feat=directlink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,903 ✭✭✭Terrontress

I was in London and there was a suspected chemical attack at Monument tube station. A lot of ES hardware showed up...

8LT2m.jpg
    UUSm2.jpg
    Ylgrw.jpg
    Udgd5.jpg
    6Hu1i.jpg
    1yLIo.jpg
    XlbIl.jpg

I like the Ambulance Discovery. It's got a snorkel on it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,224 ✭✭✭Going Forward

2 from a couple of years ago.

Some lovely gear on display there, Terrontress.

Came across the Volvo, parked up, in Drogheda. Garda inside (in their RSU uniforms, they really do look the part, much more intimidating and vicious looking, despite the uniform only small changes). That said, the officer I spoke to was an absolute gentleman. Even briefly talked about the Volvo/Van crash in Cork. Very, very pleasant guy. If the Garda I'm talking about comes across this post (i'm sure he'll recognise the photographs), I appreciate your time, thank you.

C85A9B2336A341C7BC18EAFCA376F1D3-0000333410-0002427551-00800L-39D3EDBD1736458A952D8EF6E6A7850B.jpg

088100BA5D964735A361609B8E0AA5E4-0000333410-0002427550-00800L-971EA9C1C68B43EBA3EB7C9EBCAFBBB2.jpg

78E92C8B8C07456DB18873D02B675A9B-0000333410-0002427549-00800L-B03B7EEB74BD4D50962D847941009388.jpg

C7859DFDEC544109BB8F0F3D5D676901-0000333410-0002427548-00800L-FD9FAD2D208E423B834E3C13D6BE0EA4.jpg

38C7A97F204147C98C9CA811F1A1ACB8-0000333410-0002427547-00800L-79288A87DC1A4EE38CE7F6E10E652D71.jpg

I hope to someday bump into the Volvo at night, to see if I can get a shot of it with the strobes turned on. I'd say it really looks the part. (I just got bored and ran the license plate through motorcheck.ie. I'm surprised to learn it's an automatic! :confused: )

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,810 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Mod note to msg11: The links you posted were dead links and were removed. Feel free to upload them to another picture hosting site and reposting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

268028_10150255906403707_565248706_7437197_2686424_n.jpg?dl=1

OMAC's new pathfinder. Kildare Region

^ Great looking jeep.

Avensis hard at work;

B0B0045BF033457FB86BBE9D15D035CB-0000333410-0002440385-00800L-CF96D138C44848168AEE06557D5B0535.jpg

DBBB1F667D6D498A9FA71436DDA51721-0000333410-0002440386-00800L-AE4E6606AA50456590874AFC81D503B1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭thorpe

Just updated my Flickr Page after a small trip around counties Roscommon and Longford. Thanks to all members of both counties Fire and Rescue Services for their time and effort. It was greatly appreciated. Some very fine machines and some surprises in both both counties especailly in Longford.
    Below is the link to Roscommon Fire Service Set. I will have the Longford one hopefully updated by tomorrow.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/shanecasey51/sets/72157626522400785/detail/

For a shameless stealing of the Post 1000.

matt-and-jo-police-streets_9-600x400.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭source

167830.jpg

I will say one thing for them, they're a fine looking car.

hyJja.jpg