Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

The life of _Brian. Very apt for the weekend that was in it :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,425 ✭✭✭Charliebull

td5man wrote: »
    Good to see new people on here ;-)

Very true, a lot good men left,

• Registered Users Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

like that hugo29 fella

• Registered Users Posts: 18,482 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Muckit wrote: »
    The life of _Brian. Very apt for the weekend that was in it :-)

Ya. Hoping not to get the sack. But £5m stg would take the sting out of being let go. £5M would farm for a few years before it ran out :)

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

whelan2 wrote: »
    like that hugo29 fella

Sure that fella was all bull :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

Ah I'd say alot of them are lingering around in the distance, waiting to pounce :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Yea I am going to ring AI man today, I know he keeps the double section of the book himself, only problem is that I haven't a clue what month she was AI'ed so he may have a bit of a search. He carries straws from bova/dovea and progressive so I don't think they can help!

Ach you know what I mean, the end of the calf bed or whatever it is!:P

We're with eurogene, they send you out a yearly receipt showing all services & price.
    Progressive put the service up on icbf.
    If that helps

• Registered Users Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Damo810 wrote: »

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,980 Mod ✭✭✭✭Genghis Cant

He was the man with the gay bull. :-)

I'm still on hols myself. Above in the Glens of Antrim. Powerful weather. Saw all the sights, got out on the mountain bike, and drank & ate plenty.
    Some right good land here too between the rocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

He was the man watching the gay bull. :-)

:pac::p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭naughto

10150731_573529606087255_6530995119969960847_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

naughto wrote: »
    10150731_573529606087255_6530995119969960847_n.jpg

Things is bad when you're volunteering to foot turf to get out of the house.

Sounds like a gob****e,

I'm still on hols myself. Above in the Glens of Antrim. Powerful weather. Saw all the sights, got out on the mountain bike, and drank & ate plenty.
    Some right good land here too between the rocks!

Did you get your passport stamped, must be a fair shock for you to be able to see the sea,

Did ya ride anything else except the bike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Aw charlie , will you try and keep it clean !

But sure you might aswell tell us now anyhow ghengis ?

Did you get your passport stamped, must be a fair shock for you to be able to see the sea,

The tide has little influence in as far as Offaly.
    Herself is complaining from being saddle sore alright. :-)

The tide has little influence in as far as Offaly.
    Herself is complaining from being saddle sore alright. :-)

Not enough practice, :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Did youse get as far as Bushmills? Its important to sample the local culture, after all!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭naughto

Not enough practice, :rolleyes:
    not enough lube

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Did youse get as far as Bushmills? Its important to sample the local culture, after all!

Brian drank that place dry

So practice and lube. Or practice with lube?

We were over in Bushmills alright, but not in the distillery. I've been there before.
    Passed through it goin to Dunluce castle.
    It's a spectacular part of our island.

Fair bit of road up past Cushendall and Cushendun, gorgeous in good weather.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

So practice and lube. Or practice with lube?

We were over in Bushmills alright, but not in the distillery. I've been there before.
    Passed through it goin to Dunluce castle.
    It's a spectacular part of our island.

I'd say practice and lube. No need to practice with lube just horse it on. You can't go wrong.

Fair bit of road up past Cushendall and Cushendun, gorgeous in good weather.

We're staying in Cushendall. The back road out there to Torr head is fairly spectacular. I'd love to get out along the coast in my kayak. It'd be some way of seeing it. But it's looks seriously dangerous waters.

Don't know if you remember, but about a year ago a fellow went out on his bike for a spin along that road. was blown clean over the side, not found for almost a fortnight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

We're staying in Cushendall. The back road out there to Torr head is fairly spectacular. I'd love to get out along the coast in my kayak. It'd be some way of seeing it. But it's looks seriously dangerous waters.

Don't know if you remember, but about a year ago a fellow went out on his bike for a spin along that road. was blown clean over the side, not found for almost a fortnight.

I didn't hear that. I see the Giro d'Italia is coming to the Antrim coast, lots of pink flags and pink bikes around the place now in anticipation.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,828 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

I didn't hear that. I see the Giro d'Italia is coming to the Antrim coast, lots of pink flags and pink bikes around the place now in anticipation.

I'm massively excited about that. I am marshalling at it :D

Oh and a bit of chamois cream'll do better than lube. But if you practice enough the saddle soreness'll all but disappear - yours and hers ;)

gadetra wrote: »
    I'm massively excited about that. I am marshalling at it :D

Oh and a bit of chamois cream'll do better than lube. But if you practice enough the saddle soreness'll all but disappear - yours and hers ;)

It has the making of a super event!

My problem is the practice enough bit, that's where I'm remiss!