Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE plus BBC New year 2013/2014 Official Thread.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

So 2013 was known as the year of the gathering

What's 2014 the year of the gathering +1

G+1

• Registered Users Posts: 28,436 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

They edited the crap out of the python interview.

I thought they left the crap in. Boom Boom!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

COYW wrote: »
    There ain't one happening here i'm afraid.

Aye, I was speaking metaphorically. 'Tis RTE after all, for fecks sake ! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,543 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think a few of them are on the gargle.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

okay I am off to Gary Barlow see ya!

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭dublincelt

Black leather jacket is Noirín Hegarty, ex editor of The Sunday Tribune and contributor to many radio and TV panel shows...

I'm sick to death of people putting Joe Duffy up on a pedestal as if he was actually somebody worth of admiration.. Supposed socialist, he's on 250K from the pockets of working class people of a broke country for a few hours a week. Joe Duffy is THE biggest hypocrite in the country..

Couldn't put it better re Joe Duffy. "We've come through hell" My arse ye have joe, my ARSE!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Black leather jacket is Noirín Hegarty, ex editor of The Sunday Tribune and contributor to many radio and TV panel shows...

That's who it is!....Couldn't remember her at all! No wonder Vincent can't get his hands on her.

She is still talking bull.

Is this a party or a wake?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭taytobreath

I'm sick to death of people putting Joe Duffy up on a pedestal as if he was actually somebody worth of admiration.. Supposed socialist, he's on 250K from the pockets of working class people of a broke country for a few hours a week. Joe Duffy is THE biggest hypocrite in the country..

i enjoy his radio shows, i make sure to tune in every afternoon when i get the chance. i enjoy what the everyday ordinary person answers when he asks the questions that are nearly on my mind when he asks them

• Registered Users Posts: 81,543 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Brainwash RTÉ, they refuse to tell us how much debt we have been signed up to and how much of our resources have been and are being given away by corrupt politicians.

I must have a terrible sheltered life.

Don't know anyone who is supposed to be famous...:(

The side of the blond girls hair is like something Hannibal would carve out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

amdublin wrote: »
    okay I am off to Gary Barlow see ya!

I reckon this Gary Barlow thing might rival Liveaid or the final Beatles' gig on the roof of Abbey Road studios. Bloody RTE and their Irishness.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,423 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I'm using the the noise of the crowd and music to disguise my drilling as I rob the Bank of Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

The side of the blond girls hair is like something Hannibal would carve out.

Reminded me of this

nz@fnz.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭billie1b

I must have a terrible sheltered life.

Don't know anyone who is supposed to be famous...:(

Didnt know who your wan was until she said she was in Love/Hate, glad I didnt watch it now, she sounds like a right dope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

250K, last I heard he was on 400K. He was on 500K a few years ago but he took a cut so he could feel the pinch like the common man. God I really hate socialism.

I reckon this Gary Barlow thing might rival Liveaid or the final Beatles' gig on the roof of Abbey Road studios. Bloody RTE and their Irishness.

Steaaaaaaaaddddyyyy!

I got an awful slating on the lls thread for saying that in 50 years Gary Barlow/take that songs will be classics like the Beatles :) Something I stand by!!!!
    See you all back here in 50 years to confirm! :)

We should have had a drinking game every time Bressie, Kian and Co were mentioned!

Ah jaysis lads. Flick on BBC1. Now THAT'S a concert!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Fireworks on television! :pac: Nice for people who are institutionalised I suppose.

If you have a good sound system plugged into your TV, the London NYE fireworks are not only visually stunning, but audibly mesmerizing too :))

There is also a pumping soundtrack, which adds to the booms and bangs of the display . . . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

We should have had a drinking game every time Bressie, Kian and Co were mentioned!

We would all end up meeting in the A&E tonight to ring in the New Year if we did that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

amdublin wrote: »
    I got an awful slating on the lls thread for saying that in 50 years Gary Barlow/take that songs will be classics like the Beatles :) Something I stand by!!!! See you all back here in 50 years to confirm! :)

If anybody wants to cash in their bets against Amdub, I'll cover them right now.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Right sing song going on with Barlow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭taytobreath

wasnt the last few years of rte new years show a recorded thing

Why did they not have Laura Whitemore in Limerick introducing The Coronas...

*chuckles to one's self*

If anybody wants to cash in their bets against Amdub, I'll cover them right now.. :D

Whatevs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I'm watching Graham Norton. Once I saw Joe Duffy mentioned, I knew I couldn't watch RTE1 tonight.
    Happy New Year, all :)

The energy is unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Yeah & if you listen very, very carefully, you can even hear the joyous & melodious sounds of Come On You Boys In Blue ! :D:D:D

(Sorry, couldn't resist when I saw your user name. :P)

I invented a new game where I actually throw the drinking vessel at the TV every time Bressie, Kian and Co are mentioned.. also, when Joe Duffy appears, I grab the TV and put it in the recycling bin..