Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some "interesting" videos...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭JustShon

K.O.Kiki wrote: »

eSports commentary...

Some great lines in that. My favourites were "Guile using that wall to his advantage." and "That double triple kick." Not to mention referring to Dieminion as "EMP" the whole time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,063 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I got to the end of the first round and couldn't take anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

Sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,751 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Lythero

oh my god I giggled so bad.

This is why we should have got a PC version of UMvC3.

Cool little video on Darkstalkers history with Daigo & Sako.
    Translation is a bit a iffy (e.g. Seiba = Saviour) but it's understandable enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

The Eduardo salt stare lol

Interview with Sandford after NEC. Sick crowd reaction video in the second half of the clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

King of Gimmicks.

Might learn that MagTech rapid combo though, I think it does more damage than the slam ender.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

That was magical!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭PPC

http://www.twitch.tv/eg_floe/b/491228213 Floe returns to Boshy for the final time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Kanped

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zcRU3-FQtU#t=52

Cool / Interesting Ladno. Anyone get any credit for this?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Kanped wrote: »
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zcRU3-FQtU#t=52

Cool / Interesting Ladno. Anyone get any credit for this?

To be fair to Lianghubbb, who can honestly behave like an eejit a lot, he does credit Ladno in the comments section.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭2gen

Marvel vs DC.... Spidey vs the Dynamic Duo :D

Tokido taking the piss out of American commentary!

Shaq-Fu 2... confirmed?

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭ladnopoka

People say cody does too much damage... :confused:

JWong's driving skills...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

This isn't fighting game related even a little bit, but I wanted to link it for any video producers because I think this is the best editing I have seen in any video ever.

It's a guy telling the story of his attempts to beat the hardest quest in Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate: "Clashing Fists". Which rewards the item "Crown of Glory", and lets you make the exclusive "Majestic Scepter" hammer.

That's really all the context that's needed, I think the video does a really good job explaining the narrative via the visuals.

It compresses dozens (hundreds?) of hours of gameplay footage down to an excellent 4 minute music video.

I had never heard of this dude/channel previous, but after watching this, I subbed and just watch everything he does, even for games I don't play.

Pretty interesting concept here- OCR soundtrack to an upcoming tournament-

Certainly looking forward to giving it a listen!

Pales in comparison to this, honestly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

Pretty interesting concept here- OCR soundtrack to an upcoming tournament-

They did one for last years as well.

Def will grab this cause I can never have to many remixes of Jins theme.

I hope they nerf/remove RSF loop in Ultra.

No character should have something this annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Kanped

annoying.

That was the entire design brief on Fuerte.

I hope they nerf/remove RSF loop in Ultra.

No character should have something this annoying.

Definitely, because those 1-2 frame links are so easy to pull off consistently :p

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭ladnopoka

2gen wrote: »
    Definitely, because those 1-2 frame links are so easy to pull off consistently :p

its actually not that hard to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

It's not even that good a combo, it's been nerfed multiple times across the versions. Plus it's only really a punish combo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

RSF EZZZZZZ, and ye its not even anything special.

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Stormwrench

5th character for Ultra confirmed.

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

Maybe a little outdated but this is a cool little Umehara documentry shared on Reddit Kappa.

Basically his routine is as follows, though I might have made a few mistakes, so please forgive me :)

11:00am - Gets up. He lives with his family, and they don't have any games in the house, as he feels that he would just play there all day.
    additionally he doesn't play in the daytime cause no one else is playing. That said, I have seen him in Game Centers during the week at like 1pm depending on who's around.

13:00pm - Goes to Gym. Since gamers have a bad image of being unfit, he wants to make sure that he is presentable to media, to remove that image.

He later visits his publisher to discuss his released book after the gym.

18:00pm He takes food out of the convenience store (low quality microwaved food that many people take out, as to avoid cooking. They even micowave the food for you in the store) and then goes to a verrrrry small apartment he rents to play games in. This is the place you see when he posts videos online. He records his games and analyzes them after.
    He plays there until the last train (which is usually about 12am in Tokyo).

Seems like a pretty cool and somewhat responsible routine. He seems to have a good balance of game and rest.

THIS HYPE.

Full Top 8:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

3s was too hype

Ramza wrote: »
    3s was too hype

Talking of, 3S:OE finally got its patch.

Now I can finally see the ping of the guy I'm about to play!

Doyler01 wrote: »

5th character for Ultra confirmed.

it continues...

That just kept escalating.

I wanted to post that :(

you_re_too_slow_by_blaze_baitong-d5vptxf.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Personality and lore wise, I think it would have made more sense for Ken to be rapping, and for Ryu to be the one being rapped at.

Just because Ken is the cocky upstart who's full of himself, and Ryu is the wandering warrior, largely unfamiliar with the conventions of society.