Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland's Sense of Decency in Recession as well??

• 27-05-2013 1:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭

Sunday afternoon and was in the passenger seat of our car, having driven through the Sally Gap in the the Wicklow Mountains, and now being driven down the Cruagh Road.

Just up from the Merry Ploughboy Pub there's some woods on the right hand side as you're driving down. On the left is a great view of Dublin.

Imagine my surprise when i glance at the parking lot of the woods and there's some woman on the bonnet of a car, her legs up in the air and her idiot giving her one.

There were over a dozen + cars parked there. There were people actually in that parking lot. What about families, kids etc stumbling upon this?

People can't even be bothered to do this kind of stuff IN the woods?? They have to do it in the parking lot??

Seriously, people don't have any sense of decency, respect, shame or whatever else any longer?

It's 1 o'clock in the morning. Who has their kids out for a drive at this hour?

And I don't think the fella is an idiot, he's getting some isn't he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Top man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭wandererz

He is a bloody idiot, and a lucky one as well.

He's lucky i don't publish his picture all over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭questionmark?

It's 1 o'clock in the morning. Who has their kids out for a drive at this hour?

And I don't think the fella is an idiot, he's getting some isn't he?

The OP said Sunday afternoon.

The OP said they were now being driven down the Cruagh Road. ?

• Registered Users Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

To quote a great man, called Noah Levinstein.

"Sex is a perfectly natural normal thing". Don't be such a prude OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Post the pictures so.

Have some tea and read a chapter of 50 shades to calm you down.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

wandererz wrote: »
    Seriously, people don't have any sense of decency, respect, shame or whatever else any longer?

It would be an insult to call some people animals (an insult to animals). Some people are just trash, they exist in every country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

should this not be in the Dublin/Wicklow mountains/sex & sexuality/Christianity forums?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

It's called "dogging" and it seeming happens regularly, just never when I'm driving by:(.

We're you one of those Sunday drivers driving with no decency for speed limits and driving 20 km below it while people were trying to get places.

The irony would break the thread if that was the case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

If it's the worst thing you ever see in your life OP, consider yourself lucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Think you might have stumbled on a dogging meet, should have joined in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭Gorilla Rising

Nah, you don't have the will. The truth is you just couldn't be bothered.

Instead you'll just have a good aul' moan on the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Feckin kids ruining everything! Now we can't even go dogging in peace

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

don't be greedy OP, share the pictures :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

What does the recession have anything to do with it ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 79 ✭✭Photoshop

I was expecting something to do with recession too :confused:

Are you a female OP?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,027 ✭✭✭✭event

oh yes he's quite lucky. fair play to you for showing such restraint OP

There is an overwhelming sense of get over yourself from this thread.

*browses voyeur section of pornhub for latest additions*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

What does the recession have anything to do with it ?

I think he's implying that Ireland has recessed in it's sense of decency.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭GreenWolfe

We all know what video clip it's time for!

Oh yeah, yeah. Smart move there keeping those pics as "evidence".

Loud and clear OP ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Have to agree with the OP somewhat.

Why do other people think we would want to see the white wobbly, spotty arse going like the clappers on a Sunday afternoon when surely most people are feeling somewhat fragile???

Go into the woods ffs

"Ain't nobody got time for that"

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

Smidge wrote: »
    Have to agree with the OP somewhat.

Why do other people think we would want to see the white wobbly, spotty arse going like the clappers on a Sunday afternoon when surely most people are feeling somewhat fragile???

Go into the woods ffs

"Ain't nobody got time for that"

who says anything them being white?

Sunday afternoon and was in the passenger seat of our car, having driven through the Sally Gap in the the Wicklow Mountains, and now being driven down the Cruagh Road.

What time did you see them at OP as one sentence says "this afternoon" and the other says "now"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

shrewd wrote: »
    who says anything them being white?

Ah Jaysus, I couldn't care what colour the wobbly, spotty hole was.

Only in AH does EVERY single thread turn into a race thread:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭Mahou

That was the casting for "The Snapper 2" - The return of Georgie Burgess

Smidge wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus, I couldn't care what colour the wobbly, spotty hole was.

Only in AH does EVERY single thread turn into a race thread:rolleyes:
    What if my arse was tight and spot free? Surely it'd be grand then, yeah?