Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ruairi Quinn wants a communist state!

• 05-03-2013 6:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭

A FINE Gael TD has accused Education Minister Ruairi Quinn and a prominent Labour deputy of wanting "a communist state" in Ireland.

The comments from Cork East deputy Tom Barry come amid already heightened tensions between the coalition partners over the changes to means tests for college grants.

Mr Barry also said Labour thinks farmers buy "tractors to go to Mass in – not that any of them would know the inside of a church anyway".

I bet that Labour crowd are all wife-swapping sodomites as well. Grrrr.

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/education/fine-gael-td-says-quinn-wants-to-establish-a-communist-state-29108494.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Ruarí Quinn is a bollóx.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Enda Kenny wants to make love to a helicopter!

A Labour TD has accused Taoiseach Enda Kenny and a prominent Fine Gael Deputy of wanting to make love to a helicopter in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Methememb wrote: »
    Ruarí Quinn is a bollóx.

Nothing a bit of churching wouldn't sort out…

• Registered Users Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

A FINE Gael TD has accused Education Minister Ruairi Quinn and a prominent Labour deputy of wanting "a communist state" in Ireland.

And Bertie was a socialist...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,998 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

We'll have a whip round and buy him North Korea. A fiver should cover it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

The People's Republic of We're Banjaxed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭For Paws

"Either they grow up or they can go their own way," Mr Barry said.

Results of Red C poll in last Sunday's Sunday Business Post

Projected result % seats
    FG 28.00% 50
    LP 12.00% 23
    FF 26.00% 45
    SF 16.00% 24
    ULA/SP* 2.70% 4
    GP 2.00% 1
    OTH* 13.30% 19
    100.00% 166

Result of Labour doing as Mr Barry suggested = FG out of Goverment.
    Barry = Idiot ?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I don't get it though. They don't really say why he is supposed to be communist? If he's removing funding that's like the exact opposite of communism surely.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

"not that any of them would know the inside of a church anyway"

Tom Barry's opinion has instantly become irrelevant since he believes that someone's church attendance or lack thereof has any meaning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Sadly there is a seriously retrogressive rump within Fine Girl, the type that Alice Glenn used to lead and who just won't quite die off. Ruairi Quinn simply wants a modern education environment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

He wants greater means testing on farmers kids for grants is it?

That's not communist. Farming subsidies are more communist than that.

Enda Kenny wants to make love to a helicopter!

A Labour TD has accused Taoiseach Enda Kenny and a prominent Fine Gael Deputy of wanting to make love to a helicopter in Ireland.

Source ?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭Bichon Lover

"The first order of business for newly-elected TD for Cork East Tom Barry is to have the revolving doors of Leinster House removed"
    http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/cork-td-asks-for-review-of-dail-doors-after-son-became-trapped-498384.html

Jay, bye, we have nothing like dim in Killavullen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

For Paws wrote: »
    Source ?

No need for a source. Sure everyone knows Enda loves the whirly birds!

Can't see a specific mention in this link.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,763 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Wow deja vu of Joe Mc Carthy, next thing hes gonna be asking for background checks to make sure we arent against "freedom"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭hyperborean

Enda Kenny is a wonderful man, his rumored helicopter fixation has never been proven so get your facts straight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Enda Kenny is a wonderful man, his rumored helicopter fixation has never been proven so get your facts straight

That guy that's saying those rumours obviously hasn't seen the inside of a church.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭hyperborean

That guy that's saying those rumours obviously hasn't seen the inside of a church.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_yv8xWIzxNUg/TO2DFsvlmaI/AAAAAAAADMY/-YGdncqmIGM/s1600/helicopter_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Lucena

seamus wrote: »
    "not that any of them would know the inside of a church anyway"

Tom Barry's opinion has instantly become irrelevant since he believes that someone's church attendance or lack thereof has any meaning.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Only way out of this mess. We need a dictator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

He wants greater means testing on farmers kids for grants is it?

No.

No one would have a problem with means testing on income, myself included.

However Labour were proposing including assets into the mix which is unfair given the very low profit margin in a lot of farming. Subsidies etc. are there to soften the blow of below cost production, they're not profit in themselves.

So means testing on income, grand, on assets I'm with Mr Barry, they can fcuk off.

Chinasea wrote: »
    Only way out of this mess. We need a dictator.

We had one, he took his yellow suit and all our money and buggered off.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

No.

No one would have a problem with means testing on income, myself included.

However Labour were proposing including assets into the mix which is unfair given the very low profit margin in a lot of farming. Subsidies etc. are there to soften the blow of below cost production, they're not profit in themselves.

So means testing on income, grand, on assets I'm with Mr Barry, they can fcuk off.

Well then if I were a God fearing anti-communist like Mr. Barry I would suggest that that capital should be redeployed more effectively.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Bertie wasn't a dictator, if he was we might even have something to show for his term in office. He was a leach that did nothing but look out for his own bank balance.

Well then if I were a God fearing anti-communist like Mr. Barry I would suggest that that capital should be redeployed more effectively.

Do tell, redeployed how?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Oh no, not "the banks" "the banks""the banks""the banks""the banks" excuse.......

It is surely a component
    there is no way to deny
    But with a cuddly dictator
    We'd be made comply.
    The problem is you see,
    Unless we're told
    we are a nation
    incredibly bold

ScumLord wrote: »
    Bertie wasn't a dictator, if he was we might even have something to show for his term in office. He was a leach that did nothing but look out for his own bank balance.

He wasn't much better than a lot of them, start out with a decent little country with a lot of positives, absolutely destroy it, then regret when out of office he didn't build a huge monument to himself (the Bertie bowl).

Chinasea wrote: »
    Oh no, not "the banks" "the banks""the banks""the banks""the banks" excuse.......

It is surely a component
    there is no way to deny
    But with a cuddly dictator
    We'd be made comply.
    The problem is you see,
    Unless we're told
    we are a nation
    incredibly bold

What are you on about? Where did I mention banks?