Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top 5 tv shows that made you go back onto boards?

• 25-09-2012 10:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭

Okay,

I know it's dreadfully unfair to be hassling Glenda Gilson this week, given her probs with the taxman, but, Xpose would defo make it into the top five.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I don't understand the question...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Mrs Brown's Boys would make Richard Dawkins want to spend the rest of his days as a hermit monk on Skellig Michael!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

brummytom wrote: »
    I don't understand the question...

Who would hire Little Bo Peep as a shepard?

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭risteard7

x-factor horrible, horrible programme

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Is this just a thread where we list what we think are shite TV programmes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Sometimes sh*te threads on boards go and make me watch TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Don't watch TV... chewing gum for the eyes!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Jersey Shore and any of that type of crap, head melting shoite imho :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Basq wrote: »
    Don't watch TV... chewing gum for the eyes!

Ah, no thanks Ted

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

Fair City.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

What the jaysus are ye on about?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Sauve wrote: »
    What the jaysus are ye on about?
    Shut up and name a TV programme that you think is shite!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Is this just a thread where we list what we think are shite TV programmes?

Yup.

Yup.

AskMyYogurt

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

That would be an ecumenical matter.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,390 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

kneemos wrote: »
    Who would hire Little Bo Peep as a shepard?

Somebody planning an insurance scam?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

Father Ted(not funny), Breaking Bad (just ****e), Home and away (****e), King of queens and fair city are the best shows ever

areyawell wrote: »
    Father Ted(not funny), Breaking Bad (just ****e), Home and away (****e), King of queens and fair city are the best shows ever

notwell.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

kneemos wrote: »
    notwell.
    Agreed... nuts..

.. Home & Away is amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Jersey Shoite, and Fair Shitty

Somebody planning an insurance scam?

Theres a sheep gone missing and somebodys gonna pay for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Basq wrote: »
    Agreed... nuts..

.. Home & Away is amazing.
    The best part of Home & Away is the end credits ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

delw wrote: »

The theme tune is fair class alright. You've got a good set of ears on yeah. Shame about the vision clearly. Best tv show on atm for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

delw wrote: »

The best part of Home and away is the amount of rides in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Watching **** TV is bad for your health.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Shut up and name a TV programme that you think is shite!

If you ever say that to me again, I'll put your head, through the wall

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

all the soaps
    x-factor uk one and the US one

all childrens programmes

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I hate all that Xfactor sh1te.
    It's just a constant switch between "Awwwww, nobody believed in you but you proved us all wrong. I guess we should all take a step back and learn to not judge a book by its cover" and "Haha, that stupid bitch made a fool of herself"

Also, soaps are just chavs with unrealistically interesting lives.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Anything on TV3/3e

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

that man vs food. programme makes me sick