Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 23rd. March 2012

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

monkey9 wrote: »
    Evening all! I'm in a right hungover state all day after being at the darts last night. Great night though.

I could do with a laugh and this thread is the place for it!!

monkey9 - no excuse - was there myself......lame.....learn to drink like a man.wimman.........did ya pay yer household charge....end of story?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

I paid it last night with my laser card:) easy job.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭naughto

What the outlook for tomorrow's weather?
    http://www.irishweatheronline.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I see Jim Power is modelling his hairstyle on a popular animation..

For-The-Birds-McFly.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

monkey9 wrote: »
    Evening all! I'm in a right hungover state all day after being at the darts last night. Great night though.

I could do with a laugh and this thread is the place for it!!

Some crowd there, would love to go to one. Looked great on tv great atmosphere.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,822 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How can they fine you if they havn't issued you with a bill for what you "owe"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

What the outlook for tomorrow's weather?
    Id say its always gloomy where wearthercheck is:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

They're a fresh looking couple for 72 & 80.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

I fear she has put herself on a limb with the "Let them fine away" comment.

On the other hand, it is still great to see Ryan involve his audience in government bashing. The week his own party are shown for the bunch of scoundrels they really are

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Good woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

They're "fools" for having an opinion that this is a grossly unfair tax as well? :rolleyes:

Everyone doesn't want to pay taxes or charges, fact is this attitude will lead to our country been fecked further.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭jos28

Evening all, sorry I'm late. I had a moxy load of work to do. Looks like I didn't miss much.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭eigrod

OAPs will have to spend €2 less on their lottery scratch cards every Friday as a result of this charge. A disgrace !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

I wonder will they refund the few that have paid if they end up having to scrap this whole thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,214 ✭✭✭sonic85

asking these wealthy fcukers have they paid the charge. of course they have - theyre all earning hundreds of thousands a year. its easy for the likes of power to say yeah ive paid it since january. give me an extra 20 or 30 grand a year and ill pay it too no bother. DLB is such a cunt

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Who the frick will be paying it :confused:

Aside from me, who paid it yesterday.

I likes me local library :o

• Registered Users Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭buyer95

Audience evidently packed with a bunch of socialist/sinn fein leftest's hand picked by rte

• Registered Users Posts: 6,025 ✭✭✭applehunter

Where did they get this audience from?

Is anyone going to pay?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Everyone doesn't want to pay taxes or charges, fact is this attitude will lead to our country been fecked further.

Some truth in that. Look at the Greeks!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,822 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Kurz wrote: »
    I wonder will they refund the few that have paid if they end up having to scrap this whole thing.

They didn't last time around with the water charges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What do these well paid couples spend their money on they can't afford €100 ?

Time to cut your salary Tubs, we will see will you say that's life tough then Tubs.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Red21 wrote: »
    I paid it last night with my laser card:) easy job.

Well done. You've now put your name on a property owners register and you'll get a bill for a lot more than €100 next year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

Think she got a new job in the new Peter Jackson movie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

Good girl yourself, pay your dues.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Good on her. Brave of her to stand up and admit it amongst the baying crowd...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

ThisRegard wrote: »

Most people can afford to pay. But it's unfair, that's why they're refusing.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,025 ✭✭✭applehunter

ThisRegard wrote: »

Haircuts

If you dont pay it by xmas its only 2.40 per week:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

Well done. You've now put your name on a property owners register and you'll get a bill for a lot more than €100 next year.

Says who?