Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Mark! wrote: »
    For tonight I'm gong with;

Cluj -2 @ 11/8
    Bayer Leverkusen @ 8/11
    AC Milan @ 5/6

Cluj are playing bottom side who have lost 3 of there last 5 away league games by more than 2. Leverkusen are looking good and Hoffinheim are on a pretty bad run away from home. AC are just looking strong so far.

Treble comes in @ 6.5/1

Putting 15 on it.

Get the flip in, plus had 10 on Ibra 1st Goalscorer @ 9/2, plus add in the Shakter game and it makes up for a couple bad weeks, hope someone followed.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Leeds tmorrow anyone? Thinkin of goin big enough by my standards

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭ff9999

Small stakes for interest's sake on the weekend footy :D

Swansea & Draw 4/6
    Everton 3/4
    Tottenham 1/3
    Gijon v Madrid OV 2.5 1/2
    @ 5/1

Tottenham v Bolton OV 3.5 5/4
    Man City v Norwich OV 3.5 EVS
    QPR v West Brom Draw 11/5
    @ 15/1

Tottenham at 20 mins 15/8
    Swansea to score 2 or more 17/10
    Fulham & Draw 8/13
    @ 12/1

Aston Villa v United Draw 13/5
    QPR v West Brom Draw 9/4
    Wigan v Arsenal Pen to be awarded 13/8
    @ 30/1

Newcastle 14/5
    Everton 3/4
    @ 6/1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Genoa vs Milan Friday night..
    Haven't missed a Milan game for over 3 years and with the form they're in atm I fully expect them to win at genoa despite genoa being undefeated at home this season.
    Milan -1 me thinks at 5/2, and I can't see them staying at 11/10 to win for long, if anyone's interested!

Hope some of ye got on! ;) Delighted!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

Well done Mark!

I'm thinking about these for tomorrow

Morrison to score against Man city @ 5/1. Morrison is having a good season so far and he throws himself at everything. City concede a lot from crosses and corners (well not a lot but most of the goals they concede are from that). I reckon that Norwich will go for it tomorrow which will also help his case.

Blackpool V Reading a draw at half time @ 21/20. Six out of the nine of Blackpool's home matches have been a draw at half time (4 times there was no goal scored) While Reading have had eight out of nine away matches with SEVEN been nil all. In face there has only been three goals scored in the nine first half minutes.

Brighton @ 13/10 to beat Forest. Brighton's form is coming around again and they won there last two matches at home, while Forest are in down fall and in the bottom three, forest lost there last two games away from home, in fact they lost six out of nine away matches

Chelsea @ 21/20 & -1 @ 11/4....I taught Newcastle were poor last week against UTD. Yes the defended a lot better than they did against Man City but still UTD left a lot of chances behind them. Chelsea last week has decide to give there best striker a game....Sturridge...That guy is class and can score from anywhere, also last week they decided to pass the ball to Mata and he set up two and scored one and was unlucky not to get another one. I think it will be easy for Chelsea...

• Registered Users Posts: 53,849 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Looking up the Wigan v Arsenal and noticed Wigan have had a player sent off in each of their last two games against Arsenal.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Gillington wrote: »
    Leeds tmorrow anyone? Thinkin of goin big enough by my standards

As a Leeds fan I never back em,

They're always good for overs thou.

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Southampton @ 4/6
    Doncaster v Southampton
    Match Betting

Leeds @ EVS
    Leeds v Millwall
    Match Betting

Yes @ 4/6
    Blackpool v Reading
    Both Teams To Score

Yes @ 1/2
    Peterborough v Barnsley
    Both Teams To Score

West Ham @ 4/7
    West Ham v Burnley
    Match Betting

Over 2.5 @ 4/6
    Wigan v Arsenal
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 4/9
    Tottenham v Bolton
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 4/11
    Man City v Norwich
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 4/9
    Bayern Munich v Werder Bremen
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 1/3
    Barcelona v Levante
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Total stake € 5.00
    Estimated return € 413.97

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Arsenal + Peterboro/Barnsley Ov 2.5.

Thinking of sticking the wages on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

As a Leeds fan I never back em,

They're always good for overs thou.

Hmmm same with me and City but just think with the first home game since Gary Speed and the momentum of the 4-0 on Wednesday they should take Millwall tomorrow.4 games without a home win is throwing me off though

• Registered Users Posts: 4,647 ✭✭✭elefant

Feck, missed netnerds tip! Next time!

Expecting goals in the Tottenham & City matches. Anyone else going OVER 3.5?

City v Norwich OV 3.5 EVS

ff9999 wrote: »
    Expecting goals in the Tottenham & City matches. Anyone else going OVER 3.5?

City v Norwich OV 3.5 EVS

Tempted alright.

Reckon i'll do a €20 double on Spurs & City both over 2.5 goals,pays €63.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Arsenal + Peterboro/Barnsley Ov 2.5.

Thinking of sticking the wages on it.
    I wouldnt on arsenal especially,if theres one team to let you down it will be them

MikeyGorse wrote: »
    Tempted alright.

Reckon i'll do a €20 double on Spurs & City both over 2.5 goals,pays €63.

Who's that with :eek: On PP that over 2.5 double only pays 1/1.

Contemplating 10€ on the over 2.5 double and 5€ on the over 3.5, think I'll sleep on it though

Who's that with :eek: On PP that over 2.5 double only pays 1/1.

Contemplating 10€ on the over 2.5 double and 5€ on the over 3.5, think I'll sleep on it though

It's for both teams(Spurs & City) to score over 2.5 goals,it's not total goals,basically Spurs & City both have to score 3 or more.

Price with Boyles.

Over 2.5 @ 4/6
    Man City v Norwich
    Home Goals U/O 2.5

Over 2.5 @ 10/11
    Tottenham v Bolton
    Home Goals U/O 2.5

Total stake € 20.00
    Estimated return € 63.64

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

I've gone
    Peterborough/Barnsley Both to score 4/7
    Charlton 8/13
    Man City to score in both halves 8/13
    Arsenal 2 or 3 goals 11/10

5 pays 43.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Tomorrow evening the away draw kings of Argentina, Racing Club, play away to Colon.

draw @3, draw HT@1.9 and correct score 0-0 @6,5

RC's last 4 away matches ended 0-0 and they have draws in 7 of their 8 away matches.

Colons home record is w2/d3/l2 F6/A7

MikeyGorse wrote: »
    It's for both teams(Spurs & City) to score over 2.5 goals,it's not total goals,basically Spurs & City both have to score 3 or more.

Price with Boyles.

MMMMKay I was talking total goals but I get ya! Don't want to jinx it but here we go :D

Spurs have hit great form 100% record in the league for November. Averaging 2.66 goals a game. Bolton, worst defensive record in the league conceding average 2.38 goals.

and City are just City one of their strikers will probably decide to score a hat-trick this week:D

OVER 3.5 total goals double @ 3.5/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 gar.ie

man city, arsenal, spurs, southampton, cardiff, west ham, portsmouth all to win

what dya think ?

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭slookie

Man City, Spurs, Arsenal, United, Napoli, Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all win....9.8.
    Looks good to me..:D

This interests me tomorrow

Wigan's Caldwell 9/5 to be booked tomorrow

Last 2 meetings he has been booked against Arsenal

Also thinking of the card machine
    D Luiz 5/2

slookie wrote: »
    Man City, Spurs, Arsenal, United, Napoli, Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich all win....9.8.
    Looks good to me..:D

Aston Villa can be tough to break down at home and United not in great form!

Anyone going near the early KO Newcastle v Chelsea? I know I'm steering clear

• Registered Users Posts: 769 ✭✭✭seklly

Anyone going near the early KO Newcastle v Chelsea? I know I'm steering clear

Leaning towards a lay of Chelsea, want to see the team news first.

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭shteve

Man City -1 @ 8/15
    Spurs - 1 @ 4/5
    Real Madrid -2 @ 9/5
    Valencia - 1 @ 7/5
    Crawley - 2 @13/10
    York - 1 @ 4/6

€5 stake pays out €355.49

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭rossit

great tips here thanks to all.who would ye pick ,one team to win tomorrow i`m looking at southampton

rossit wrote: »
    great tips here thanks to all.who would ye pick ,one team to win tomorrow i`m looking at southampton

One definite?

or one with the best value?

Premier League Matches Wigan Athletic v Arsenal
    03-12-2011 15:00
    To Be Booked
    G Caldwell @ 9/5
    Your Bets
    Win
    Single: G Caldwell @ 9/5
    1 line at €15.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €15.00
    Potential returns: €42.00

Premier League Matches Tottenham v Bolton
    Alternative Handicap
    Tottenham (-1.0) @ 4/5
    Spanish La Liga Matches Valencia v Espanyol
    03-12-2011 21:00
    Win-Draw-Win
    Valencia @ 1/2
    Premier League Matches Wigan Athletic v Arsenal
    Win-Draw-Win
    Arsenal @ 8/13
    Your Bets
    Treble
    1 line at €15.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €15.00
    Potential returns: €65.42

Will Stoke fall apart again Sunday as they usually do after a game in Europe?

Everton (-1) asian @ 2.250 is what i'll be having.