Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Where are you ?

• 18-10-2011 2:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭

Soo anytime im in the city, on a bus, tram , train or the likes i find myself looking around and thinking how many of these people are boardsies ?

So I thought why not do this thread and see just how many boardsies are around us at any given time.

I'd also say if your at home then no point in posting :P

At the moment im in the Chinese bar on Westmorland street and nobody else around :(

Hopefully well get to see some boardsies out and about !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Westmorland street, Where everybody knows your name?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

On the jacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'm behind you!!!! :pac:

Na I'm really in the IFSC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Is this like a facebook 'check-in' for boards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

I am in Munich Germany. Sitting here. At work. Working very hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

Dublin airport

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

/wipes arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Is this like a facebook 'check-in' for boards?

We should have one of those. all become major stalkers improve our skills for FB

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I'm over here!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

In London town, innit

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

At home. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

Town

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

You post on Boards while you're out at a bar?

Get some friends!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

I'm over here!

Liar. I'm over here and I can't see you anywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Snakeblood wrote: »
    Liar. I'm over here and I can't see you anywhere.

I was here a few minutes ago, but now I'm there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭EL_Loco

young fella with a whizzbang phoney gadget eh? where has it gotten eh? eh?

Alone in the city centre. well now, doesn't that baaaiiitt all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,495 ✭✭✭cml387

Typing on my iPhone just crossing the stree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

Working in a building on Store St.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭brownlad

newstead ,ucd ..in the most boring lectuure everrrerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,403 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Swords.... dying slowly

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Clontarf, working..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

Working in Blackrock

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

i am currently in L.A. with loadsa supermodels just chillin on my yaught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

NUI Galway J.E. Cairnes building. Waiting for class to start.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭fat__tony

Sitting at my desk in downtown Toronto (entertainment district)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

on the sofa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

spending time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

working, grand canal st.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

FatherLen wrote: »
    i am currently in L.A. with loadsa supermodels just chillin on my yaught

In other words, internet cafe Talbot St desperately trying not to notice the guy next to him masturbating whilst watching Redtube!

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭Mankyspuds

In a library, sssssshhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Sligo Town buck...bloody freezing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,597 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

robbie_998 wrote:
    Where are you

Quit naggin i'll be home in an hour

On my couch. Its a brown couch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

I'm cooking my dinner in Kerry cos I got a week off. :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

Is this a follow on from the "What age are you?" thread.

Will there be a "What do you look like?" thread next week?

Then a "11 boardsies murdered" thread the week after?

By the way im in bed...but not at home :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

In a sleepy little suburb just southwest of Chicago. Telecommuting from home and enjoying my lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

Sheikh Jarrah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭anto2

In Chiang Mai Thailand at home in my house where it is 12.30 am .Heading to bed in about 5 minutes .

anto2 wrote: »
    In Chiang Mai Thailand at home in my house where it is 12.30 am .Heading to bed in about 5 minutes .

I am so jealous! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Gods country (Dun na nGall).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I'm in your soul.
    By the way im in bed...but not at home :pac:

you're in Beds Etc, aren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I am in my bedroom... in nothing but boxer shorts and a smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭couldntthink

Rivonia, Johannesburg. Living near the farm Nelson Mandela used to hide out at.

Haven't been stabbed or shot or robbed yet.

Rivonia, Johannesburg. Living near the farm Nelson Mandela used to hide out at.

Haven't been stabbed or shot or robbed yet.

Don't believe the negative hype, bro

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

In England :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭couldntthink

old hippy wrote: »

I've been working here over a year and believe me I don't believe the hype. On the other hand 3 out of 25 guys in my workshop have been shot.