Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do Something other than Boozing?

• 05-09-2011 1:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 649 ✭✭✭

Its my bday soon but I want to do something different - maybe exciting and spontaneous rather than the usual go on the beer celebrations.

Anyone done something really mad or exciting for their bday or for any other celebration?

Would appreciate ideas/experiences you may have.

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

give airsoft a try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,373 ✭✭✭im invisible

paintballing? go-karting? i dunno

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Paintballing\zorbing\somethingelse-ing.

If done while drunk it enhances the experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,692 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Hookers and coke. its clear thats what you should do.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Went bowling for my mates birthday a couple of weeks ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭0O7

paint balling / go karting / bowling / water skiing / sky diving / rally school ireland (never did but heard good things about it)

or hookers and coke sounds good to me...

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Have a birthday party like you are 10 again, jelly n' ice cream, rice krispie cakes, buns, chocolate fingers, bouncy castle....tell all your mates to bring you a toy as a present!

Went bowling for my mates birthday a couple of weeks ago.

Bonus points if you went as The Jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

How about clay pigeon shooting, archery and off road combo?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Heroin?

kfallon wrote: »
    Have a birthday party like you are 10 again, jelly n' ice cream, rice krispie cakes, buns, chocolate fingers, bouncy castle....tell all your mates to bring you a toy as a present!

And Twister!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

kfallon wrote: »
    Kids party!!! Get a bouncy castle! And make your friends come with their parents.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Or get the lads around and have a viagra party, its only gay if you don't do it

• Registered Users Posts: 43,025 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Box kite flying and mushrooms

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

And make your friends come with their parents.

You filthy pervert :eek: :pac: :pac:

Kids party!!! Get a bouncy castle! And make your friends come with their parents.

May involve a lot of digging. Eugh, and imagine the smell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

K09 wrote: »
    - maybe exciting and spontaneous

Gangbang

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Just sit around moralizing about people that drink.

Hours of fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭blackdog2

Learn a Language

blackdog2 wrote: »
    Learn a Language

Wut.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭simonmln

Heroin?

And Twister!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Rent a cruiser and head down the Shannon, you'll have to stay (reasonably) sober to pilot the boat or else you'll get stuck in Belturbet (grand place to stay for a night but not when your monk as a drunkey).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

0O7 wrote: »
    paint balling / go karting / bowling / water skiing / sky diving / rally school ireland (never did but heard good things about it)

or hookers and coke sounds good to me...

Done it - good day out for something like a b'day.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

One birthday I jumped out of a plane - think it was my 21st.
    That was fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

chin_grin wrote: »
    And Twister!
    simonmln wrote: »
    And Twister!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

K09 wrote: »

Its my bday soon but I want to do something different - maybe exciting and spontaneous rather than the usual go on the beer celebrations.

Anyone done something really mad or exciting for their bday or for any other celebration?

Would appreciate ideas/experiences you may have.

Thanks.

mrs Mattjack is available this evening ..I could hire her out to ya..also I have a friend Miriam,she's a lot of fun too..Miriam will swallow without being asked.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Bonus points if you went as The Jesus.

There can only be one The Jesus, unfortunately t'is not I who would be fit to lay my feet within his bowling shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Psychedelic mushrooms and a round of miniature golf. You'll never look at things the same again.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭simonmln

And Twister!
    simonmln wrote: »
    And Twister!
    FatherLen wrote: »
    And Twister!

I dunno, 3 sets of twister is a lot...too much twister is bad for your health I hear!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Azureus

How bout a murder mystery weekend? Did it for my mates bday last year and had great craic! http://www.murdermysteryireland.com/ <-we didnt use these guys but it was the first site I found for it, so you get the drift.