Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you have confidence in Brian Cowen?

• 16-01-2011 6:39pm

Anyone who was watching the press conference with Cowen, in which he said he was staying on, would have seen that he'll be doing a vote of confidence soon. So I thought I would do a boards.ie vote of confidence so. Do you have confidence in Brian Cowen?

Do you have confidence? 31 votes

Yes
    0% 0 votes
    No
    100% 31 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭Bog

Confidence to do what? I have my utmost confidence in him leading Ireland into an even murkier financial quagmire.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

He's living in his own little bubble. He's a complete tyrant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Yes.

More so than Enda Kenny - thats for sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

He has got the kind of brass neck that would make Robert Mugabe jealous.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,797 ✭✭✭amacca

yes, I think hes just deadly

cant get enough of him

cant think of anyone else I would be happy to lead me

and he is sexy too!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭bobblepuzzle

Anyone who was watching the press conference with Cowen, in which he said he was staying on, would have seen that he'll be doing a vote of confidence soon. So I thought I would do a boards.ie vote of confidence so. Do you have confidence in Brian Cowen?

Pointless Poll tbh on whats a forgone conclusion

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

They're all a bunch of effin cowboys! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

11 tossers voted yes so far.

edit : make that 29

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

amacca wrote: »

cant get enough of him

What about this cup there Dougal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭bungler

I would have more confidence in a banana skin as Taoiseach than that lip licking donk Cowen

And Kenny is a bell end too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

RonMexico wrote: »
    He has got the kind of brass neck that would make Robert Mugabe jealous.

He is exactly that, a white fat Irish Mugabe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

amacca wrote: »

cant get enough of him

And dont forget his great singing voice ;)

A mighty man altogether..I think Im goin to cry :(

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

General election kplzthnx

TheZohan wrote: »
    What about this cup there Dougal?

FECK OFF CUP!

10 tossers so far.

I cant understand why people have confidence in him can one of you tell me why you voted yes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I'm confident he'll go down as the worst Taoiseach in the history of the state if that's what you mean.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

No but I prefer him to Enda Kenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭GizAGoOfYerGee

Who the pissering feck is voting yes?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Confident that he can lead FF - Yes
    Confident that he can lead the country - No
    Confident that FF can lead the country - gtfo

tbh, him stepping down now would serve no purpose. If he was going to then he should have done a long time ago, and his colleagues should have stood up against him before now. They're all as bad as each other

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭OhThePenguin

No but I prefer him to Enda Kenny.

Really?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

I wouldn't trust the clueless oaf as far as I could throw him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

he's like the ****ing drunk that wont leave the bar...

what an arrogant prick, and hopefully those other spineless ****ers will come out of the shadows with the secret ballot tuesday, and run him, and let him collect his fortune and feck off back to offally

• Registered Users Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭freyners

id have more confidence in this to be honest

carbon+rod.bmp

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

I have confidence in his ability to down 30 happy meals in 30 seconds. I don't have confidence in his ability to get a haircut, or a suit that fits him. With all his time in charge, you'd think he'd at least try to look like the leader of the country and scrub up properly, not like someone off a Bord na Mona bog cutting crew.

BTW, Kudos to whoever writes his speeches ... add some extra vowels please. Listening to him try to say 'apart' and hearing 'apeeeeeeeeeeeert' in a gruff slurry word voice is hilarious. More of the same!

chucken1 wrote: »
    And dont forget his great singing voice ;)

A mighty man altogether..I think Im goin to cry :(

I'm a straight man but jaysus yeah....when he rumbles on in that nasal whine I can feel a stirring in my loins

That manly way he unbuttons and buttons his jacket before smoothing it off and telling the opposition to f#ck right off, sure what ideas do they have anyway and they would have done worse if they got the chance

I thought Steve Staunton was great as an irish manager too...I'm da gaaafer!

oooh, say it again steve yeah!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

If/when Cowen goes, who will take his place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

bungler wrote: »
    I cant understand why people have confidence in him can one of you tell me why you voted yes?
    Because he didn't make people take out full morgages on houses they realistically could not afford.
    Because he didn't make us live beyond our means.

Oh everybody loved FF when they were raising the social welfare, when they weren't rising the price of a pint, when they were handing out medical cards to everybody in sundry.

Do you remember though, the outrage from FG? They claimed the social welfare wasn't raised enough. There wasn't enough given to XYZ.
    They didn't say "Hold on now, we really should be tightening our belts".

Its easy to point the finger after the crap has hit the fan, isn't it?

And I personally have no faith in opposition whose sole mission is to shout down and ridicule the leader of the country.

You know what -- I can't wait til FG or Labour get into government. Just to watch them **** up, and fail. Because this is global. There ain't a thing they will be realistically able to do better.

Larianne wrote: »

Kermit the frog is 3/1

• Registered Users Posts: 11,501 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Inanimate Carbon Rod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭GizAGoOfYerGee

Kenny.