Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

looking for a 'homestay'

Options
  • 07-04-2007 2:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

hello, i am a Chinese student in UL. In order to improve my English , I really would like to live with local people.
    Actually , last October, when i arrived here , i spent nearly one month in a homestay. It was such a wonderful time that i will never forget. Although i still regret that i was a little bit shy so i didn't have enough conversation with my host family.
    So, now i am looking for a homestay, what i need is a single room , either include a bathroom or share a bathroom with other people is ok. I will buy myself food , do some simple cooking for myself , so i need to be able to use oven as well as microwave oven. But i may not use them very often because i will have lunch in campus and maybe do some part time job after class. Other stuff i need is sharing washing machine and dryer. I think that is all.
    Well ,the price i can pay is about 250 euro per month including electricty bill.
    To me , it dosen't matter if you are a family or a single person or old people . The most important thing is that i can talk to you in some spare time, if you want to learn Chinese , i can try my best to teach you .
    Anyway , if you are interested in my plan or want some details, just contact me , either follow a reply or give me an email.
    my email address:
    dreamstreamlet@gmail.com

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er