xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
    xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
    xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
    <channel>
        <title>flyfishing — boards.ie - Now Ye&#039;re Talkin&#039;</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/</link>
        <pubDate>Tue, 07 Apr 2026 15:52:08 +0000</pubDate>
        <language>en</language>
            <description>flyfishing — boards.ie - Now Ye're Talkin'</description>
    <atom:link href="https://www.boards.ie/discussions/tagged/flyfishing/feed.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/>
    <item>
        <title>Fly fishing Cork, Blarney area.</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058335524/fly-fishing-cork-blarney-area</link>
        <pubDate>Sat, 10 Feb 2024 08:45:21 +0000</pubDate>
        <category>Angling</category>
        <dc:creator>ByronSA</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2058335524@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[<p>Hi</p><p>I'll be visiting family in Cork during June, could anybody recommend a fly fishing river in the Blarney area? I have also seen anglers fishing from Anglers Bridge just outside cork city, is the river accessible to fly fishing?</p><p>Thanks you.</p>]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Longwood Angling Association</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058294099/longwood-angling-association</link>
        <pubDate>Wed, 26 Apr 2023 12:12:30 +0000</pubDate>
        <dc:creator>MKirwan</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2058294099@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[<p>Hi,</p><p>I recently moved to Summerhill and am keen to join Longwood Angling Association. Does anyone have their current contact information please? All the numbers I found online appear to be disconnected.</p><p>Many thanks,</p><p>Mark</p>]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>brown trout flies, suggestions?</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2057476372/brown-trout-flies-suggestions</link>
        <pubDate>Wed, 12 Aug 2015 21:01:27 +0000</pubDate>
        <dc:creator>travelledpengy</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2057476372@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Hello<br /><br />
I am seeking advice for some flies for this time of year, in particular where to position them on the leader (top dropper, point, etc). I am fishing in the SW.<br /><br />
Some flies I have include; bibio, watsons, wickhams, connemara black, silver invicta, blue zulu, black zulu, butcher, priest, peter ross, black pennel, mallard and claret, olive bumble.. and more..<br /><br />
What would you recommend for fishing in August/ September. 4 flies per cast.<br /><br />
Many thanks]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Simms G3 Guide dual height waders and jacket and boots</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2056848174/simms-g3-guide-dual-height-waders-and-jacket-and-boots</link>
        <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jan 2013 21:14:30 +0000</pubDate>
        <category>Shooting For Sale &amp; Wanted</category>
        <dc:creator>renandstimpy</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2056848174@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[the waders are as follows (you can check them out yourself on the internet)<br /><br />
5-layer and 3-layer GORE-TEX® Pro Shell fabric technology<br />
Easily converts from pant to chest high wader with innovative zip away extension system at waist<br />
3.9 oz lightweight upper extension features GORE-TEX® Pro Shell fabric for minimal bulk<br />
Adjustable and removable 1.5” suspender system<br />
Patented front and back leg seam construction for enhanced articulation, comfort and durability<br />
Built-in belt loops with nylon web wading belt included<br />
Patented built-in Guide Model Gravel Guards<br />
4mm, high-density Japanese neoprene stockingfeet<br />
DEET &amp; saltwater resistant<br />
For a video demonstration go to our Product Videos page and scroll down to the bottom of the video selections<br />
Every pair manufactured in Bozeman, Montana<br /><br /><br /><br />
The jacket is as follows<br /><br />
Features highly breathable, 3-layer GORE-TEX® Performance Shell fabric technology; Extreme Wet Weather rated<br />
Watertight stretch cuffs keep water out when you're casting or landing a fish<br />
Adjustable storm hood for protection and visibility<br />
Lined hand warmer pockets<br />
Two large bellowed chest pockets, two zippered chest pockets, bellowed back pocket<br />
Adjustable waist<br />
YKK® center-front nylon tooth zipper with storm flap for durable, waterproof protection<br />
Simms Fish fly patch<br /><br /><br />
The wading boots are by Cabelas and were only worn about 5 times same as waders and jacket .I was trying out fly fishing and realised it wasnt for me .<br />
they have a felt sole and are size 13 which suits a person with that takes a size 12 boot as this allows for sock of waders.<br /><br />
For anyone that knows this make will know that the waders and jacket new are over €1000 euro together im looking for €650 for them and €50 for boots ovno ..jacket and waders must go together boots is optional . they are to be collected so you can see through test at local lake that they are 100% and not leaking . lads these are as genuine as you are going to get cant say no more .<br />
Thanks<br />
R&amp;S<br /><br /><a rel="nofollow" href="/discussions/tagged/flyfishing/feed.rss#">Attachment not found.</a><br /><br /><a rel="nofollow" href="/discussions/tagged/flyfishing/feed.rss#">Attachment not found.</a><br /><br /><a rel="nofollow" href="/discussions/tagged/flyfishing/feed.rss#">Attachment not found.</a><br /><br /><a rel="nofollow" href="/discussions/tagged/flyfishing/feed.rss#">Attachment not found.</a><br /><br /><a rel="nofollow" href="/discussions/tagged/flyfishing/feed.rss#">Attachment not found.</a>]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Fly fishing starter kit recommendations</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055426216/fly-fishing-starter-kit-recommendations</link>
        <pubDate>Mon, 24 Nov 2008 17:21:12 +0000</pubDate>
        <dc:creator>stevenmu</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2055426216@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[I've been fishing on and off for a good few years, mainly trolling down on Lough Mask, and more recently some spectacularly unsuccessful sea-shore lure fishing. I tried fly fishing once and loved it and I'd love to give it a go properly, so I'm looking for some recommendations for kit to get started. Ideally quite cheap, but still usable of course, and I'd spend a bit extra for better value for money.<br /><br />
I'd mainly be lake fishing (Mask, Ree), so from what I've read I think I'd be looking for something in a 10' or 11' rod, maybe 6/7 or possibly 7/8 weight? I'd like to try a little bit of river fishing around the dublin area as well, but if I really got into it I would be happy to buy a better suited rod/reel dedicated for that.<br /><br />
Is there any particular rods/reels someone would recommend for a starter, something that really hits the cheap-entry-price-with-decent-performance nail right on the head? Or better yet, are there any good starter bundles (rod,reel,backing,line,tippet etc) or is it much better to buy seperate?<br /><br /><br />
Thanks,<br />
Steve]]>
        </description>
    </item>
   </channel>
</rss>