stanflt wrote: » Can you see milk price going over 30cpl base price Not in the distant future unfortunately
mf240 wrote: » June 2018 will see it heading for 40 again. Edit. I may have a touch of sunstroke......
whelan2 wrote: » Very good letter in the journal, titled Glanbia leadership needs to move into the 21st century. Well worth a read.
Jaysus Christ wrote: » Let me guess. It's a dairy farmer whinging. Glanbia did move into the 21 century, it's the dairy farmers who are living in the past. Never seen so many dairy men and women writing letters. Must have only learned how in the last year or so.
RightTurnClyde wrote: » Oh great you're back. That's fantastic
kevthegaff wrote: » Take the superlevy fine getting it back at the time, but now it's a crippler 2 c off peak month supply
boggerman1 wrote: » But greedy lads didn't stick to their quota up until 31/3 /2015.play by the rules and thwy wouldn't be paying a superlevy fine today.tough **** for the lads that have superlevy bills of 10,20 or €30000
Milked out wrote: Plenty lads out there with no superlevy fine but still paying back quota costs of 50c/L which was where it was in the few years before 2015. I assume most running the risk of the fine surely had it it build in to costs to pay back
whelan2 wrote: » So in the journal today you have corbally saying how wonderful everything is at Glanbia. Then a letter giving out about them and Bill of keeffe again saying how great they are with these schemes to help the farmers...does any other creamery get as much media coverage?
Farmer Ed wrote: » Larry to drop the beef price by 10 c a kg but he will offer you a loan of 10c kg and will take 10c kg out of your cheque again as soon as the market improves . All you have to do to avail of Larry's generosity is to sign a contract with him to supply him all your cattle and sheep for the next 10 years. Even if you go broke doing so. Sure who wouldn't jump at a deal like that?
Farmer Ed wrote: » I gave up buying the journal a long time ago on a matter of principle.
Jaysus Christ wrote: » Please share what made you set out on this one man crusade.
rangler1 wrote: » Interest free and if they don't rise the price, (which is likely).....is it a present then. As i said they're not a bank
Farmer Ed wrote: » So you would have no problem getting a small loan from Larry in exchange for agreeing to exclusively sell him all your sheep and cattle for the next 10 years?
rangler1 wrote: » I'd imagine there;s more to it than that, I'm sure like all the merchants. glanbia are concerned about the amount of money that's owed.they have to tie up the worst of the bills. Unfortunately they seem to be gambling shareholders money on whether the bills will be paid.If farmers are using a lot of merchant credit, it's because they can't get it from the bank which should ring alarm bells ....this could go very wrong for our shares
whelan2 wrote: » Who sets the credit limit on trading accounts? My credit limit is totally crazy, would never be near to it ever.