wrstan wrote: » Fantastic execution Ferris B, especially under those conditions. Nice to meet you at the start and thanks for the encouragement. I went through half way in 1:34 thinking I was great, not knowing just what lay ahead. Probably in retrospect I was 2 minutes or so ahead of where I should've been at that stage and could probably have allowed another 2 maybe for the warm conditions. Those hills at 18/19 miles really knocked the stuffing out of me and made for a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnng way home. The quads are really shredded today. I eventually made a pint and a burger in the Sextant but either missed you or didn't recognise you without the cap, and decided to head for the hills. Look forward to a catchup at some other opportunity. Well done again. I'd definitely give Cork another go though.
Murph_D wrote: » Great stuff. A negative split is some achievement for the day and the course that was in it, especially for a fella with only one glute. Well done again.
Ferris B wrote: » Eh..positive split I think by 12s. Feckin glute is giving me plenty of grief now, need an automatic car or a chauffeur!
Ferris B wrote: » The program doesn’t encourage racing but does make suggestions for alterations if you do race. I’ll probably be taking in Raheny 5 ( cos I do it every year) and Ballycotton 10 (cos I heard great things about it). I’m also toying with making my XC debut in early Jan just to try it out. There’s also the Fat Turkey 10k on 28th Dec for some post gluttony penance.
tang1 wrote: » Hanson appears to work for auld lads(aero2k a prime example)!!!
Annie get your Run wrote: » You're off to a good start so you can borrow my 'Stick to the Plan' tshirt if you like!! I like it. The very best of luck!
Kennyg71 wrote: » Way to go with the no racing:D you pacing FBOT up the hill again.
Murph_D wrote: » What kind of plan starts on a Wednesday? :rolleyes: It will be interesting to see the results.
FBOT01 wrote: » Best of luck with the sub 3hr project
Ferris B wrote: » which equated him balancing his 6’4” frame on his elbow on my left glute. Fcuk me, I have never felt pain like it. There was much screaming and cussing as I was near to passing out.:eek::eek::eek: He just smiled. I’m sure in his treatment notes he’s jotted the word ‘Wuss’ down somewhere.
Ferris B wrote: » Myself and FBOT scabbed a lift from AGYR back to Parkrun HQ where the said AGYR regaled all in the cafe with stories of her riding exploits.;)
Annie get your Run wrote: » Ah, this is why you need those ass pads you were talking about? Feck off :pac::pac::pac: (that's the thanks I get for giving yiz a lift!)
FBOT01 wrote: » Thanks again for the lift