The Golden Miller wrote: » The dissident link is the families only chance at survival by the looks of it
genericguy wrote: » Jaysus it's fook all to do with bankers. The gardai are lazy and the dept of justice prefers to spend money on speed cameras than protection of the public. But even at that, neither are directly responsible for this violence. Anyone with cop on understands that if you can get cocaine more easily than getting gardai to your house, drugs have won the war. People want them, and will buy them, so the state should regulate them and profit from it vs letting murdering scum make the money. The reason it won't happen is because more than half the gardai would no longer be needed and the number of cases coming before the judiciary would go through the floor, leaving solicitors, judges and barristers to starve. We can't have those lads out there unable to earn a crust now, can we?
Gamebred wrote: » The dissidents are finished the days of them lording it over drug gangs are well gone they know better not to get involved or face alan ryan treatment,ie shot down with your family and crew.
tomwaterford wrote: » Why would they get involved in this....nothing to do with them??
The Golden Miller wrote: » The dissidents are scumbags and their southern arm has always been a joke, weak, filled with infighting, Dublin orientated and with limited connection to dissident activity in the north. Heck, people like Alan Ryan probably never crossed the border, let alone have a notion about what Republicanism actually is. But if the northern leadership have become involved in recent weeks, then it's a different story.
bajer101 wrote: » Yeah, and I see that Nicola has written an article about it. I'd say you can say goodbye to your new twitter account.http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/gareth-hutch-named-and-pictured-as-garda-informant-on-dutch-site#.V0RS33g8lr0.twitter
coniosumadre wrote: » Someones been arrested over Eddie Hutch. In their 40's though so unlikley it's one of the principle people involved I would imagine.
humberklog wrote: » The guy that handed himself in over Garreth's murder, would that be the tenant of the flat on Sean Mac St. ? I was wondering how the killers could lay in wait in that area with a clear vantage point for any reasonable period of time. A few minutes after the murder a flat was raided there by the gardai acting on immediate local info.
JustTheOne wrote: » He was frequently at marches and protests up north, plenty of pics online of this.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Is it just me, or are there a lot of "after the events" raiding of houses/flats people? Why not before. Where is there intelligence, and I'm not talking about IQ here either. Hmm.
...And Justice wrote: » Not a hope, police are paid off, even in this country. They have the run of the place. It's like when the general was murdered, total surveillance. Then none..... They know, and so does the Directorate of Military Intelligence ("G2").
Bicky bicky wrote: » Ouch didn't mean to rile you up but yes your view makes crazy sense!! What can be done tho to stop this because I haven't the foggiest idea.
genericguy wrote: » Regulate all drugs, there will then be no revenue stream for these bastards
Strumms wrote: » there will.. they will still deal drugs just get less rich from it. but still rich... like the folks who make a mint from diesel and cigarettes.... both of those are regulated and legal.
seerscryer wrote: » I do not believe that their is this type of corruption endemic in the Gardai! Quashing speeding fines and very occasionally there was a Garda identified as giving information to criminals as in the Gilligan case. However, there may be some disgruntled Gardai, with bad wages or lack of overtime, working conditions, lack of equipment or all of the above, that may leak information to the press, but I cannot see the type of corruption that is expressed on this forum from time to time. But this is only my opinion and I could be wrong, as could all of us in our opinions.
Benevolent Misanthrope wrote: » But you don't see people being murdered over their supply or control of markets.
Peter Anthony wrote: » Bit wary of posting given whats goin on but am bored lol Anyone hear the latest rumours regarding INLA or ex INLA people
JustTheOne wrote: » Yep. Also suspect in one of the notice murders which makes no sense.
bajer101 wrote: » It was written with the assistance of Councillor Noel Ring. Regardless of his previous crimes he made the point that he had a child and that his child was also at risk. That child is now without a father.
Peter Anthony wrote: » notice? You mean recent?
Peter Anthony wrote: » I dont get though how a Dutch crime journo could have such good sources about Irish gangland crime. Is there the audience for his followers for him to dig that deep, how could he get sources like that. Meanwhile Irish crime journos just steal stuff from this thread and print everything their Gardai pals tell them
seerscryer wrote: » This man had a 7 year old son, who now will grow up without a father! We all have loved ones and regardless of our transgressions or peccadillos our mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, wives and children will love us deeply! The loss is great nevertheless for those innocents or indeed not so innocents left behind!
JustTheOne wrote: » How did we end up with such a violent generation?