Slattsy wrote: » Anyone watching the Ulster puke hand football? Me neither.
PressRun wrote: » Funny how certain ****ty labels and lazy analysis just stick. Tyrone playing anything but puke football.
Slattsy wrote: I'm reading on Twitter that there's been 29 players (goalkeeper aside obvs) in one teams half for a lot of the game. I just couldnt watch that crap lads.
Slattsy wrote: » I'm reading on Twitter that there's been 29 players (goalkeeper aside obvs) in one teams half for a lot of the game. I just couldnt watch that crap lads. Tyrone will be small danger, but certainly not worried about them at all. I still think Mayo are the only team to beat us!
Past30Now wrote: » Got in early so saw the Kildare Wexford match. The talk is that the standards of Dublin Football are storming ahead of the rest of the province. Based on what I saw, the standards in Kildare and Wexford are going backwards. It was a very poor match, with little of the intensity you'd expect from championship football. Kildare did OK in the first half, but were just hanging on in the second half. Maybe the game will stand to them combined with a relatively decent league, but if I was a Kildare man I wouldn't be confident.
Bonniedog wrote: » Even look at the way they are setting up. It's carbon copy of Dublin!
ProudDUB wrote: » Tyrone are my mark dark horse to win the AI this year, if we don't. Said it at the beginning of the year. They cut Kerry to ribbons in last years semi final. I think it took them by as much surprise, as it did Kerry. With a little bit more belief and planning for the goal mouth situations they found themselves in, we would have met them in the AI final, not Kerry. And Tyrone would have turned up on the day too, guaranteed !
Stoner wrote: » I think everyone is talking about Tyrone TBH. It all suits Kerry and Mayo. Kerry did beat them last year, yes they ran them close but they still won. Mayo drew with Dublin and might have pipped them yet everyone is talking about the team that nearly beat a team that lost the final. Clearly to me anyway Mayo were the second best side last year. Tyrone may have made up serious ground on everyone since but going on last years form Mayo are right there. Kerry had a bad final and a bad league final, but they had a bad division 1 league final compared to a good division 2 final. I think Kerry would beat Tyrone again, wouldn't be too surprised if they didn't, I don't buy that Kerry and Mayo have gone away. I just think that this Dublin team has one over this Kerry team. I wouldn't be surprised to see Kerry beat everyone else, and someone else beating Dublin
Bonniedog wrote: » Richie Hogan got bad hand injury last night playing for Danesfort. sounds like he be out for our game. Be big loss for them. Would be dishonest of me to say that it doesn't potentially make it more doable for Dublin, but wouldn't wish any player an injury like that. Hope he recovers quickly.
Bambi wrote: » He's seemed a bit off form at times this year though
Bonniedog wrote: » Maybe, but himself and TJ are the last classic Cats forwards. He's worth 4/5 points to them. Very under rated player in my opinion. Been under the shadow of the others. Totally fearless clever fker! We can beat them anyway!
Realt Dearg Sec wrote: » Underrated by who? He was hurler of the year in 2014. Along with tj he's widely regarded as the heart of the current forward set up. Probably would say one the top five, maybe top three, forwards the country. dunno whose shadow he's been under but it hasn't been anyone I can think of in the last three or four years. Huge loss to be without him, though his form wasn't good in the league. Certainly his absence makes playing a sweeper more attractive to Dublin. I always love seeing a team play a sweeper when Richie is on the field because he completely disrupts that game plan. Without him we don't really have a good pacey trouble maker near the 45.
Bonniedog wrote: » Dublin should just build a trench across the 40, or maybe not bother their fkn arse turning up. 15 sweepers ;-)
Realt Dearg Sec wrote: » Pretty sure we can score points from beyond the forty! Anyway IMO the sweeper system ultimately failed Dublin under Daly and he never put trust in the players that he had actually inspired to go and win. Not sure if the team now is as talented as it was then, but there again, neither are Kilkenny. The forward that is still there, but we're shaky at the back, to say the least, at least at the full back line, where we haven't been as poor in my adult life. Taking a forward away from there would be a ludicrous idea, letting our weakest point off the hook to worry about our strongest. Hope ye do it anyway, but without hogan it might be more effective.
Bonniedog wrote: » Mikey, Keaney, Suthcliffe, Boland and Kelly it seems as well - are big losses. On other hand, Cunningham seems more ambitious than Daly. Cork thing perhaps! Not sure he has the players and wary that some day in /summer they will be turned over big time and hammered, but sure be used to that! I actually fancy them to beat you boys Realt. Don't ask me to rationalise it! just think this is game he's been looking at and there are zero expectations of them,
DoctaDee wrote: » Seems like we'll have London v Kilkenny in the British Junior Football Champo as the curtain raiser in Nowlan .. another reason for getting in late .. I've learned me lesson from Clones all those years ago we played Derry in the qualifiers.. the curtain raiser was Monaghan v Tyrone in Junior Hurling .. now why dafuk would I remember that other than the indelible mark it left on me
Bonniedog wrote: » Kardashians and Beyoncé are flying in for that Doctor. Front row.
DoctaDee wrote: » I've a feeling if they bring their boots they'll get a game ..