2RockMountain wrote: » Liked by a friend on LinkedIn, which makes it even more bizarre than FB I actually don't mind seen people going through family or even pet bereavements on FB, as FB is part of how we engage with the world socially now. But asking for likes? That's just tacky....
JustShon wrote: » Agreed. Read the post thinking "Ah here they're just grieving let them grieve however they... wait a fcuking second, who the fcuk uses the death of a loved one to whore for likes?!"
sullivlo wrote: » I'm more perplexed and disturbed by this than anything else really. I know that it is each to their own in the grieving process, but this got me. I'll paraphrase. A girl I was in college with posted that her husband passed away peacefully this morning. She also shared pictures of him, his parents and their kid as he lay in a hospital bed clearly in pain and clearly close to the end. I know that they are special moments for a family, and that grief is a horrible thing. I just think it's a huge invasion of privacy to see the pictures and to see the poor man so sick. Another example is a girl I was in school with was recently on holidays. Whilst away, her beloved relative passed away, and there was a huge discussion between all of the family members as to whether she should fly home for the funeral or stay and enjoy the holiday. I can see arguments for both sides here too, but I thought that the conversation should have been kept private. And the endless photos of her enjoying herself and absolutely hammered having #bantsandlols and #bestniteever and the likes made me cringe a little.
Anne Boleyn died on this day in 1536. RIP.
Neil Issagum wrote: » "****ing council are useless waiting a long time for a poxy house and other people getting a place before me and i with a 8 month old child getting very angry at this stage i sent ye in what ye needed and ye seen where i do sleep so what the **** ye going to do about it need a house for me and my little man what do i do now im sick of ****ing waiting and nothing been done i tell ya ****ing useless ***** and as for the TDs in offaly area they wouldnt do nothing for ya either sick of it at this stage i did everything they asked me u would be waiting on accomandation in this poxy town anyway rant over" Same person.... "Works at not yet working I am still studying and full time mammy to my little man" "Birthday 12 November 1986" "In a relationship" So you're nearly 30, have never worked, have a partner who can't provide for you.....but somehow it's actually the council who are the 'useless *****'
pc7 wrote: » I actually a bit troubled, we've a communion kid visiting us this weekend, I was only going to give them €20. Really felt that's enough for an 8 year old.
cowboyBuilder wrote: » http://www.bbc.com/news/blogs-trending-36348013 So this is the biggest live facebook video ever Sorry - are people fúcking IDIOTS or what ??
Any1 no were I can get J*****'s medicle card number. Rang dr but f*cker not ansern.
cowboyBuilder wrote: Sorry - are people fúcking IDIOTS or what ??
endacl wrote: » So, which is the pic of her in the mask?http://ichef-1.bbci.co.uk/news/624/cpsprodpb/C71F/production/_89757905_chewbacca_composite.png
rawn wrote: » You either need glasses or you're just a bit of a... meanie.
endacl wrote: » As a long time spectacle wearer, I'll have to admit to being a bit of a meanie.
dollyk wrote: » Yea thats fine . Just DONT eat any food lol.
Walter E GO wrote: » Girls duble duvet cover and piller cases. On a free to a good home facebook page, this morning.
coolhull wrote: » "Where in Wexford could I buy paint for my house? " Well, I've thought long and hard about this, and the only place I can think of is, maybe, a paint shop? I know it's a long shot, but it might just work......
I really get annoyed when people react badly to a persons opinion they don't like, even if the opinion isn't mine either. I feel like getting involved and saying something to them and pointing out they're making themselves look like a complete a*** by reacting that way, but then I realise it's not my problem and would only make me look bad and things worse, so I take a step back and try and forget about it, which sometimes isn't easy because I'm seething inside, but you have to for your own sanity.
It's family run and it is rather odd to see the owners serve guests.