gangstergossip wrote: » yea your right i dont know why people are thinking that a quick google search of del boy hutches co accused in the cash in transit job should point you in the right direction
bajer101 wrote: » Just catching up on this thread. A lot of posts are saying that the intended target was the Drag gunman from the Regency. I don't know where that information has come from - but it is wrong.
Birdie Num Num wrote: » One of the biggest problems on the streets of Dublin at the moment are drugs that can be bought legally but are sold illegally.
511 wrote: » I'm not sure if the poster you quoted means legalise or decriminalise, but I suggest you just read this article: http://mic.com/articles/110344/14-years-after-portugal-decriminalized-all-drugs-here-s-what-s-happening#.ADy843qjU Prostitution should be legal. There's absolutely nothing wrong with selling sex. What the French did was a step backwards and to be held up as a beacon of progressive laws.
Birdie Num Num wrote: » One of the biggest problems on the streets of Dublin at the moment are drugs that can be bought legally but are sold illegally. Cigarettes are no different. Legalise drugs is just another sound bite that people choose to voice without actually thinking it through. Also, I can imagine many criminals are involved in both drugs and prostitution. Something else I don't get is the call to not punish those who carry drugs for personal use. It's a bit like not punishing drivers who drive too fast but punishing garages and manufacturers that sell and make them.
There is also a tide turning to punish those who buy sex rather than sell it to tackle prostitution as has just happened in France. Why should drugs be any different?
Gamebred wrote: » The spot where he was murdered is a known heroin dealing spot,surprised there was no police on hand tbh.
Gerinspain wrote: » Governments should look for a way to make all drugs legal and put these feckers out of business. Yes, I know they would move on to some other criminal endeavour but the target market for drugs is huge compared to, say, prostitution.
arayess wrote: » eh no. I know they are narrow streets but on a bike you are vunerable and you don't get that far away relative to a motorbike
spurious wrote: » Bicycle would be by far the best method to choose down there to get away.
flanzer wrote: » He's was probably on a bike because it was probably some junkie scrote that had a debt to pay
Little CuChulainn wrote: » Why don't you throw up a comparison of the number of gang members prosecuted compared to the number of protesters and republicans prosecuted. My god, your post is so moronic it gave me a headache.
bubblypop wrote: » What doesnt add up? Mistaken identity? Ever hear of Shane Geoghan?
TheFatHombre wrote: » Most guards who police the inner city are boggers from small villages in the country the only bit of crime there used to is someone tipping the local cow over... They are not equipped to protect the citizens FACT!!
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Dosent really add up
eisenberg1 wrote: » It's a while since any of the Gardai had Uzis.
TheFatHombre wrote: » Yea but the ERU are a unit of a few hundred maybe a thousand strong,
TheFatHombre wrote: » Apparently the young man was down on sheriff street just to buy abit of grass, poor lad woke up this morning not knowing he'd be sleeping in a morgue tonight, tragic.. ****in scum need to be dealt with a strong hand, they have so much money they can tie court cases up for years, all this ****ing left wing side of fixing things need to stop, it's no wonder you have vigilante groups roaming the city when the guards are out of there element.. Most guards who police the inner city are boggers from small villages in the country the only bit of crime there used to is someone tipping the local cow over... They are not equipped to protect the citizens FACT!!
Ronin247 wrote: » We keep on talking about the " scumbags " and drug dealers but the real problem with this country is the amount of lawyers. ... they are the real scumbags in my opinion . It suits lawyers and judges to have a revolving door of criminals in and out of courts getting untold millions in legal aid spent propping up their companies. The legal eagles ( lawyers ) in the state departments draft laws, which the legal profession ( lawyers ) use to get their clients off or at worst case get the judges ( ex lawyers ) to suspend a sentence. No one should be entitled to free legal aid more than 3 times. That would help a lot. It is the same reason for car insurance prices rising. .... the cost of claims. They actually have managed to circumvent the Personal Injuries Board to keep the legal professions gravy train going.