cson wrote: » GTFO with your internment ****e; where do you think we are; North Korea? There's enough legislation in place to deal with this; the problem is resourcing and enforcement. Judges: If a person has come before you multiple times then maybe it's time to remove them from society for a substantial period of time. CAB: Good work being done but disappointing it took an escalation of violence to finally see the cars etc these lads have being taken off them. If you can't prove that you earned the money to purchase a high value item then we'll take it. Won it down the bookies? Show me the slip? Where did you get the money for €0000 stake if you're on social welfare? We'll take that. Gardai: I think you do a phenomenal job given the resources; keep it up & keep hassling these lads. Make their lives as difficult as possible; tax/insurance/nct anything that might not be there = hammer them for it. Government: Give the resources to do their jobs to the above; build the prisons for serial offenders, invest in regeneration and have enough Gardai to effectively police the country.
Bam Bam Mickey wrote: » Was the victim a convicted armed robber like some sources reported? If he is an associate of the hutches, what suprising or innocent about him?
baldbear wrote: » IF he knew the Hutches and IF he has convictions he deserves to get murdered?
Ally Dick wrote: » I'll just go to SaorSean on Twitter for the inside track.......right..........
Captain Chaos wrote: » The ERU already have assault rifles and had them on patrols after the last shootings. The ues HK416 A5s along with the MP7 and Uzi SMGs.
Coat22 wrote: » Bet its gonna play havoc with traffic this evening too - do the Hutchs and Kinahans not think of commuters?
Rakish Paddy wrote: » Has he still got an online presence?
Gamebred wrote: » Poor thing having to sit in traffic while an innocent man is in a morgue now,god love ya.
TheFatHombre wrote: » Apparently the young man was down on sheriff street just to buy abit of grass, poor lad woke up this morning not knowing he'd be sleeping in a morgue tonight, tragic.. ****in scum need to be dealt with a strong hand, they have so much money they can tie court cases up for years, all this ****ing left wing side of fixing things need to stop, it's no wonder you have vigilante groups roaming the city when the guards are out of there element.. Most guards who police the inner city are boggers from small villages in the country the only bit of crime there used to is someone tipping the local cow over... They are not equipped to protect the citizens FACT!!
Mesrine65 wrote: » Panel of three judges should put a stop to ridiculous sentencing... Many minds etc.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » Given how rampant lenient sentencing is in Ireland, I think you'd find that this would just reinforce it - those advocating harsher sentencing seem to be a minority, so you'd probably find them being overruled most of the time!
Jayop wrote: » Yet again the farcical drugs laws in this country (and most others) puts normal people who just want to smoke a bit of weed in harms way. Sort the drugs laws in Ireland and put the likes of these gangs completely out of business.
TheFatHombre wrote: » Adolf hitler had the right idea, throw them all in a camp and work them till there fingers blister and bleed, then recycle them
Jayop wrote: » Erm..... That's not a line you read too often!
A man in runners was seen running away towards Spencer Dock.
Leif Ashy Sportsmanship wrote: » From RTE.IE/news ; That narrows it down some!.
Bam Bam Mickey wrote: » Yeah, usually runners wear runners! It would be equally strange if they reported a man in brogues or doc martens was Seen running away!
Bam Bam Mickey wrote: » That's ****ed up! Hope the gunman gets whats obviously coming to him!
DamienDarts wrote: » Ya that is ****ed up, there is people going to dodgy places all the time for a bit of weed. Everyday of the week in every county in Ireland. RIP
Jayop wrote: » I'm an avid campaigner for legalisation even though I barely touch it myself anymore. It's totally unfair to force people to seal with these scumbags for a little hash or grass.
Augme wrote: » Pretty sure the sources said the intended target was a convicted armed robber, not the actual victim.