coniosumadre wrote: » Close one for draglady.
JustTheOne wrote: » No problem clamping down on protestor and republicans!There is no will to stop this. Have to start wondering why. Is there darker forces at work here.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » I'm a little confused here - I thought the Sheriff Street area had lost its gangland connections in the mid-90s when it was gentrified and they demolished all the heroin infested estates there to make room for the IFSC? Is the area just a coincidence in this case, or has Sheriff St actually retained some of its former associated anti social behaviour despite the redevelopment, a bit like the area around Herberton in Rialto? I've never heard of Noctors as a dodgy spot until now, but a lot of people this morning are reacting to this by saying things like "Ah well sure Noctors, what would ye expect" as if it has a bad name for this kind of carry on O_o Regardless, is this shooting thought to be related to the Hutch feud or is it a separate thing?
Augme wrote: » Ridiculous. Gangland crime is almost impossible to stop.
cson wrote: » Noctors is fairly well known for being one of the dodgiest, if not the dodgiest pubs in Dublin. The street its on would remind you of the road into CJs gaff in GTA San Andreas
hatrickpatrick wrote: » It's not in cases of family feuds like these. Every one of these scumbags has previous convictions in the double digits, they should be serving life sentences already for general scumbaggery. Our judiciary has no will to lock these f*ckers up, they get suspended sentence after suspended sentence and it's an absolute joke.
Little CuChulainn wrote: » My understanding is the actual target of the shooting got a ten year sentence in 2010. Pretty poor if that's correct. Only half his time done and already in the pub at lunch time.
DamienDarts wrote: » So am I right in saying that today the Kinihan gang went to try kill draglady from the regency but shot an innocent bystander instead?
Rakish Paddy wrote: » Curious about that myself - everyone and their mother knows who the draglady is, so I would be shocked if he was hanging out in broad daylight in Dublin.
Augme wrote: » They'll always have people to step in and take their place. These aren't family feuds, these are large gangs fighting for turf/money. If it wasn't a nephew in a prominent position it would just be someone else.
TheFatHombre wrote: » I wonder if it will ever get to a stage were the Gardai will have to carry assault rifles to tackle the drug gangs in this country, we all seen how bad it got in Mexico and how bad it still is, ATLEAST with an armed police force we can tackle the gangs on an equal level, instead of using Battons and mace
Gamebred wrote: » What could a Garda with a gun done to stop any murders in this fued? wouldnt of made 1 iota of difference.
bigpink wrote: » Who?