qrx wrote: » Genuine question here out of curiosity, not trying to stir. But what martial arts qualifications do you need to be an MMA fighter? What part of it gives it the title of martial art?
Zero-Cool wrote: » Did ya hear TUF 24 tryouts have been cancelled? Not sure why and if they are just being rescheudled or wha.
ASOT wrote: » Chuck & Forest coaching the new series of TUF Latin America. Will be way more interested in that than TUF 24.
LaGlisse wrote: » Tbh I would be worried momentum could build behind a ban.it was banned in German y and new York for quite a while right? Pretty sure I just heard some politician on newdtslk say he wouldn't be opposed to one
Wrongway1985 wrote: » No RTEs Talk to Joe (Liveline)
Davei141 wrote: » Why do people read MMA articles from people who don't even watch the sport? It will just wind ye up. I've a blanket ban on all articles from people who aren't fans of MMA. It works!
LaGlisse wrote: » Most read article in Irish times onlinehttp://www.irishtimes.com/sport/other-sports/johnny-watterson-popularity-of-mma-no-defence-for-legal-killing-1.2608124 Have to say as a recent convert, ground and pound is kind of hard to defend , off the top of my head the Magny Lombard fight and Weidman rockhold were 2 fights where I was roaring at the TV for it to be stopped
Devastator wrote: » I asked in the other thread but I dont think it was answered, or I missed it(its difficult not to tell some fauxraged tw*t to fu*k off so I've tried to stay out of it)....but is this Joe Duffy the fighter yous are talking about? I've not seen news or anything all day
Wrongway1985 wrote: » Actually it was fairly constructive and sensible its a shame that RTE were also responsible for commissioning Joe Duffy to run amok earlier in the day however.
Paully D wrote: » Those girls (Magana, Herrig and Rawlings) were absolutely horrible and basically just bullies. I was delighted that Torres beat Rawlings and Magana in the end.
Wrongway1985 wrote: » Sorry when it got to that though and it commenced my ears couldn't bear it they'd been filled with enough nonsense as it was.
Depp wrote: » To be fair it wasnt a shouting match it was one opinionated arsehole with his mind made up who shouted over anyone that tried to refute his lies
Wrongway1985 wrote: » He went all CSI to identify her too was this all really relevant, should women not be allowed drink beer now? He was allowed compare to other sports when he was talking e.g. In Rugby you don't get rewarded for kicking someone in the head when someone else argued to put a comparison to another sport or such they were told they couldn't be compared all grand when it suited himself though. Loads of people are aware of Joe's stance/handling of MMA as a topic and to appear to me as he more or less used his show as a platform to say I told you so when a young man has lost his life was shameful. Loads of stuff left out no one told that man ammy boxing removed the head gear for males or any reference to the Nick Blackwell recent story it seemed;although towards the end I turned it off when it became a shouting match between 2 of the callers.
Depp wrote: » Dont get me started on duffy, the dissapointment in his voice when that woman on today informed him it was cidona she was drinking
sonic85 wrote: » theres a bit on prime time shortly if anybody wants to watch it. im not gonna bother - don't think I could stand listening to a bunch of tools calling for the sport to be banned.
That_Guy wrote: » Minister Michael Ring on Newstalk now regarding regulated MMA in Ireland:
Mellor wrote: » s he's been like that her whole life apparently. Other fighters have been accusing her of PEDs for a long time. Like during TUF, it was pointed (by one of the bitches) out that she had been on a tear before the show but look average in the house when she was followed 24/7 Not suggesting anything myself, just pointing that bitches be jealous
Gamebred wrote: » This is ''motivated bj'' though be careful :pac: