Tombi! wrote: » You can't be serious. So if I'm having wine at home with whatever girl I'm going out with, that's a problem if we stay in and drink? Or if I have a few cans watching a match? Or if we had a BBQ and a few people have a few cans on a nice summer day?
Fred Talbot wrote: » What a miserable puritanical attitude.
jackboy wrote: » I also like the pub but do not get the 5 in the morning thing. I have never seen anyone enjoying themselves in a pub at this hour.
jackboy wrote: » A couple drinks at home alone, watching a match or a film is heaven to me. I also like the pub but do not get the 5 in the morning thing. I have never seen anyone enjoying themselves in a pub at this hour. Most people at this hour are long past the happy drunk stage. Tired, emotional, depressed or crying into the pint are the scene. Or, worst of all, the sing song starts. Old Irish laments.
LexieOnRale wrote: » Last night I left the pub at ten to 3 (and they were still serving I just wanted to go get food) then after that I ended up going to my partners best friends house with him and his girlfriend and a few other lads, (my oh was at home) Had a few drinks there, they're great craic. No tears, no depressing stories, no singing. Secrets, funny stories and lots of gossip. My oh collected me this morning and brought me home. Best night out in ages and I didn't even make it to the nightclub
Alf Veedersane wrote: » Do you drink on the set of The Field?
Deleted User wrote: » I fully agree, staying up drinking "all night" would point to a problem. Did you never drink at home at all...maybe it was another shamrock who spoke of only giving up as they had 2 kids...
Bongalongherb wrote: » copper face toilet
shamrock55 wrote: » i have a good friend who started having a few cans at home years ago,now i have a job to get him to come out to the pub now,he prefers to drink himself into a stuper at home on his own most nights,he is a raging alcho nowgod love him
donegaLroad wrote: » its alright until you start to fall asleep on the sofa a couple times a week, and your snoring wakes the house at 5am... and you are doing stealth visits to the recyclers to avoid the large build up of tins and bottles in the garage!
esforum wrote: » ha, that reminds me of a lodger I had once, she was hiding the bottles of wine in cupboards / hotpress and doing a run to the recycling when I wasnt home. Said a lot more about her opinion of her drinking than mine seeing as I didnt give a ****e.
LexieOnRale wrote: » We used to have big crates out the back, one for bottles one for cans. 2 of my housemates were DJs, 1 was a bouncer and they would have the craziest parties at the weekend. I got up one Sunday morning and someone had put bubble bath in the jacuzzi, which obviously was a bad idea when the jets were on, because there was bubbles coming out the bathroom door and down the hall. One of the lads was standing there butt naked off his face on mdma. Another night they had the hot tub outside going, few of the lads had a few girls from tinder there. All going well til one couple decided to take it a bit further. He tore his penis, there was blood everywhere, she was two bottles of wine down, in a hot tub, with a guy that's after tearing himself asunder on top of her. So she got sick. Nice combo, blood and vomit in the hot tub. But yeah -- those crates would be emptied once a month or so, and I bet some bars would have less recyclables than that house.
Deleted User wrote: » Christ. That's a party. When I said house parties peaked in the 3-4am slot, was more thinking of fellows on recreational drugs and Underworld pounding out Born Slippy...it seems a bit lame now...
Deleted User wrote: » If she was ugly, that's a disgusting habit. If she was attractive, it's kinda endearing, God love her...
Torricelli wrote: » Never drank in the house and never will. I find it a little sad and tight fisted to be honest. It's nice to go out to the pub and catch up with friends and neighbors.