esforum wrote: » No, I wouldnt be too concerned myself but the doctor would, its classed as binge drinking isnt it? It was more the image of your wife and child in bed and you arriving home pissed as a fart at 5am on a regular basis that concerned me,
KERSPLAT! wrote: » Jaysus, do you leave the house at all!? Sure you could get hit by a car crossing the road but I doubt that stops you from crossing the road
Giovanni Cuddly Beneath wrote: » I hate this attitude that once you get married and have kids that you have to give up having the craic. What's wrong with falling in the door drink at 5am when you have a wife and kid (once your wife isn't s drysh1te and doesn't mind)? I have no intending of giving up regular nights out when kids come along.
Giovanni Cuddly Beneath wrote: » I hate this attitude that once you get married and have kids that you have to give up having the craic. What's wrong with falling in the door drink at 5am when you have a wife and kid (once your wife isn't s drysh1te and doesn't mind)? I have no intention of giving up regular nights out when I have kids.
RayM wrote: » That's one hell of a grim post. I hope you never have kids.
suicide_circus wrote: » I flush 80 euro down the jacks and get the missus to refuse me entry.
Giovanni Cuddly Beneath wrote: » This is exactly the attitude I was talking about, didn't take long.... You don't have to give up on life once you have kids Sure already that fact I'm in my 30's and out drinking at least once a week some people would have an opinion on as you are suppose to have "setteled down" and only go out once every two months or some nonsense like that. Talk about boring.
shamrock55 wrote: » Anyone who drinks alone at home has a problem with drink in my eyes, fine to have one or two before you go out,but to actually stay at home all night drinking on your own is worrying
Tombi! wrote: » You can't be serious. So if I'm having wine at home with whatever girl I'm going out with, that's a problem if we stay in and drink? Or if I have a few cans watching a match? Or if we had a BBQ and a few people have a few cans on a nice summer day?
Giovanni Cuddly Beneath wrote: » This is exactly the attitude I was talking about, didn't take long.... You don't have to give up on life once you have kids
Patww79 wrote: » What do you suggest then. Pop a kid and swap it all for afternoon teas in the Shelbourne instantly?
Torricelli wrote: » Never drank in the house and never will. I find it a little sad and tight fisted to be honest. It's nice to go out to the pub and catch up with friends and neighbors.
KERSPLAT! wrote: » He did say on your own, not that I agree, it's just not something I'd be into.
RayM wrote: » It gets grimmer and grimmer. If I felt that not falling in the door drunk at 5am was akin to 'giving up on life', I'd reassess whether I was mature enough to have children. I'd also have a long think about life itself. I'd suggest not being a selfish parent. If only there was some middle-ground between 'falling in the door drunk at 5am' and having 'afternoon tea in the Shelbourne...'
Giovanni Cuddly Beneath wrote: » I don't see anything grim about it. Also why is it being a selfish parent? I would fully expect me to be looking after the child a different night and my gf/wife to be out on the lash.