dobman88 wrote: » Agree with the congrats. Huge achievement. Disagree that he should be allowed lift the cup after being sent off. A valuable lesson learned today. A captain is supposed to be a leader.
An Ciarraioch wrote: » It's a strange situation - win the group, and you'll likely get hammered by Galway, whereas the runner-up plays Laois and has a decent chance of winning the semis!
KevIRL wrote: » I agree with Kerry being in the round robin group. Its a good idea to have teams of around the same level playing each other with the best progressing to tougher challenges. However if Kerry finish in the top 2 then they should have been routed into Munster. This year they would have played one of clare/Waterford in a Munster QF.
DDC1990 wrote: » Ruining the biggest achievement in a guys career to date to teach him a lesson. Being sent to the line in an All Ireland Final is painful enough without being the victory being tarnished as well. Young guys make mistakes. Kerry were allowed to have Declan O'Sullivan and Gooch lift Sam together, why not have the captain lift the cup with another lad? You could hear all the team calling him to lift the cup at the end, and he looked like he wanted to be anywhere else but there.
dobman88 wrote: » I'll be honest. I have no pity for him, harsh as that may sound. You're on a yellow. Captain, in an all irealnd final. Need to have more cop on. This is the future of football in Kerry and if he learns his lesson today it will stand to him in years to come. Next time he's on a yellow he might think about how it felt seeing someone else lift your trophy and act accirdingly.
DDC1990 wrote: » Penalty looked outside the area. What was it like on TV. Soft soft frees keeping Cork in it. 2 joke yellow cards. Black was definite though. Crowley was injured anyway. Couldnt run.
kerryjack wrote: » Ref blowing up a lot on both sides not letting game flow somebody should tell him its kerry ffs
jimmytwotimes 2013 wrote: » Good to get the win and see the cork lads get relegated, as good a day as you could wish for
DDC1990 wrote: » TBH I like playing Cork. I prefer javing them around. Winning today was important to keep momentum up, but I'd nearly have preferred that Cork would stay up. Not going to be a popular opinion here though :P
Boom__Boom wrote: » Wasting their time splashing about in Division 2 for a year is just perfect for them.
ShamoBuc wrote: » I think getting back that winning feeling next year will suit Cork just fine.
Boom__Boom wrote: » Yup wins against the likes of Kildare, Clare, Down, Galway, Derry, Fermanagh and Meath are sure to be of immeasurable value in developing players and getting them ready for championship. :p:p
ShamoBuc wrote: » As against the losses this year, especially Roscommon, yes. Semi finals should be interesting, hard to see beyond Dublin.
lukin wrote: » No surprise to see a lot of Kerry folk gloating over us getting relegated.I'd say ye took more pleasure in that thanks qualifying for the knockout stages.
Boom__Boom wrote: » Sem win the Hogan Cup Kerry Ladies U16 beat Cork Kerry hurlers beat Laois to stay in Division 1B Spa GAA dancers won Scor Kerry relegate Cork in Tralee. Good weekend for Kerry GAA all around
SomeFool wrote: » I was hoping their hurlers would go down and the footballers stay up, a double headder with Cork in next years league would have been a great day out!