bubblypop wrote: » I can tell you now, he is not.
melissak wrote: » If he was exposing all these big baddies and he is not under police protection would that suggest the guards don't believe these stories are true if they don't think he is in danger?
bubblypop wrote: » Gardai don't just decide someone's life is in danger. There must be a clear threat to someone. Like, they have received intelligence about the threat. There are different levels of threats.
melissak wrote: » If his books are even approaching true you would have to imagine a threat i would have thought. These people he exposes are supposedly dangerous lunatics who wouldn't take kindly to being exposed. Don't know much about the whole thing but his books seem very makey uppey
sabat wrote: » If Williams really said that he's even stupider and less informed than I thought. There's zero chance of someone being given a deal on a murder charge. How does that even make sense when murder is the most serious crime on the statute books? They give up two slam dunk life convictions to maybe have a chance of getting someone on trial for ordering it or drug smuggling? No judge or minister would sign off on that in a million years-the Regency Hotel was all over the news worldwide.
Granted complete immunity from prosecution for the murder of Guerin,
Dawn Rider wrote: » The interesting thing is seeing a cop at Vinnie Ryan's murder scene literally bursting out of his forensic suit. His belly is so big that the zip has given out. Could fibers from his clothes corrupt the evidence? He still has the shoe covers, mask and gloves on though.
bubblypop wrote: » Seriously, which side of the fued are you on?
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » the gardai are too stretched at the minute to even think about williams
Dawn Rider wrote: » The interesting thing is seeing a cop at Vinnie Ryan's murder scene literally bursting out of his forensic suit. His belly is so big that the zip has given out. Could fibers from his clothes corrupt the evidence?
pablo128 wrote: » I wonder who the two brothers are who were nicked with the AK47s the other day. Apparently they are due in court very soon.
stoplooklisten wrote: » http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/armed-gardai-deployed-as-two-men-appear-in-court-charged-in-relation-to-arms-seizure-34574916.html Joseph Jones with an address at Ashbourne in Co Meath and Alan Donohue with an address at Rathoath in Co Meath appeared at a special sitting of Trim District Court this evening. but....The nephew of Gerry Monk, Derek is serving a 10-year term for the stabbing of Alan Donoghue in 2007. http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/armed-gardai-deployed-as-two-men-appear-in-court-charged-in-relation-to-arms-seizure-34574916.html ?
Howjoe1 wrote: » it's all very confusing. Who are thee two lads connected to?
stoplooklisten wrote: » I'm guessing kinhanans if the hutch lad stabbed one of them? I could be and probably am way off base.
HeidiHeidi wrote: » At this stage I'm guessing it depends what day of the week it is.
stoplooklisten wrote: » I'm guessing kinhanans if the hutch lad stabbed one of them? I could be and probably am way off base. We'll have to wait until the lads are back from thier easter night activities to find out more :pac:
The flying mouse wrote: » As far as i know they were from the hutch side and one of them is/was in a relationship with the unfortunate Noel duggans daughter.
tayto lover wrote: » Jones worked with Special Needs kids ???? Hope the emphasis is on "worked".
stoplooklisten wrote: » Nothing unfortunate about it if she's choosing to get involved with this crack and enjoy the proceeds
HeidiHeidi wrote: » I think s/he might have meant that Noel Duggan, not his daughter, was the unfortunate one.....
stoplooklisten wrote: » Right so these ttwo lads got sentenced for killing a lad and stabbing another on ST. Stephens day 2007. ............................. Derek ‘Del Boy’ Hutch will serve six years in jail for the manslaughter of 23-year-old Barry Maguire, after Mr Justice Patrick McCarthy suspended four years of his sentence to “keep light at the end of the tunnel” and ensure “the business of sentencing” was not about “locking someone up and throwing away the key”. He also remarked that Donohue, who has 21 previous convictions, had “even less reason” for becoming involved in the incident leading to the death of Mr Maguire. Mr Justice McCarthy said although Donohue was of a different character and the mitigation circumstances were greater in his case, he would impose on him a sentence of eight years for manslaughter and a concurrent five-year sentence for causing serious harm.http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/icrime/the-monks-nephew-gets-10-years-for-killing-146470.htmlhttp://www.irishtimes.com/news/two-men-charged-for-ashbourne-murder-1.748874http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/christmas-carnage-as-man-killed-in-night-of-the-knives-26341023.html ................. I think the reports he stabbed alan o donguhe are incorrect, bad journalism, unless there's another guy murdered by that name?
Peter Anthony wrote: » Not sure what article you're referring to but humberklogs post is correct.