Sgt. Bilko 09 wrote: » I think its uk and Irish and thing that the red signifies the armed members on board. The met in london just purchase completely red BMW or opel zafiras for there ARV units. As oppose to the psni where everyone is armed so no need for specific markings
Sgt. Bilko 09 wrote: » Lads I said " i think" not "i know" lol Cheers for that though. insignia estates are on the quays what engine are in those is cdti ir petrol?
D Trent wrote: » ....
Capri wrote: » The 'law' here re reflective marking - white front/yellow side / red rear , seems to be gone out the window (doesn't apply to state vehicles) I think at this point is just 'an Irish thing', the UK have given up putting it on vehicles once the public got used to armed police, same will happen here after a while :rolleyes: The Met DPG (Diplomatic Protection Group) have had red marked units for the last 20 years at least https://c1.staticflickr.com/3/2864/10950581813_8538ab8259_b.jpg http://www.policecaruk.com/Members/Modelzone/files/CORGI10.jpg and AFIK they were always armed Essex and Transport police seem to use black http://farm8.static.flickr.com/7117/7549588414_5e38fa6663.jpg https://c1.staticflickr.com/1/474/18622707478_581d46b76c_b.jpg There's so many colours on the units now we'll soon have pink for LGBT members on board, brown for African members, red/gold for Oriental ......http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2015/01/11/24936FBE00000578-0-image-a-58_1420939394735.jpg Extra Jewish security patrol cars and police were out in force in North-West London yesterday following the kosher store siege in Paris. The cars look very similar to police vehicles and bear the security group’s name ‘Shomrim’ – Hebrew for ‘guards’ – along the sides and back. (' look very similar to police vehicles' - but where is the line drawn at 'impersonating police/gardai ' these days with flashing white strobes / 'POLITE' on hi-vis etc - is it getting more dangerous when members of the public 'impersonate' a police vehicle / police are mistaken for criminals or vice versa - Regency job )
Mister Jingles wrote: » There's a video of that passat on YouTube. Dunno who it belongs to though.
Duke O Smiley wrote: » Have you a link?
Boaty wrote: » The assistant commisioner rocked up in an i40 today, he must think they are a grand car if he's driving one.
rocky911 wrote: » Easy knowing he's not using one operationally..
Sgt. Bilko 09 wrote: » Superintendent upward wouldn't be using an operational car. Probably using a compol car no equipment in it bar the lights etc...
[Deleted User] wrote: » Ha ha ha ha ha. Compol cars are marked. AC decides where vehicles go in their region. Don't think they don't keep the good stuff for themselves.
Sgt. Bilko 09 wrote: » I meant with lights and markings unfortunate timing for a typo
Boscorelli wrote: » CP often use unmarked vehicles. All are equipped just like any other patrol vehicle.
Sgt. Bilko 09 wrote: » The ones i know of do not have a tetra in it. They don't have required dashmaster either but again im only speaking of the ones i know off I can't say for others
rocky911 wrote: » Tetra normally in glove box and lightcontrol in an ashtray or on the side of the drivers footwell on some models.