tang1 wrote: » curly toes.
ThebitterLemon wrote: » Friday: another 4 mile nursing home special around the prom in Salthill this evening @ 9.01.
Firedance wrote: » jaysus they look sore!! glad to hear your ass is on the mend
FBOT01 wrote: » Did he PM you a photo just to prove it :eek:
Firedance wrote: » I'd say tang had that pleasure
FBOT01 wrote: » You mean Tang sends you PMs with picture of his a$$ or with pictures of TbL's a$$
ThebitterLemon wrote: » Took the last two days as rest days as the cold was getting worse and I wanted to shake it. Stayed in the Shard near London Bridge, last night and early this morning I got an hour easy done on the treadmill in the gym on the 51st floor. Nice views over London helped pass the time. When it comes to the marathon, lately I've had more setbacks than Irish Water and I've been convinced to concentrate on the shorter distances for a while so that means I won't race a marathon in the next 6 months. (Might do a few for the craic though as part of a long run) I've a few races targeted but I won't post them up yet as I've a very poor record of actually getting to the start line and the objective is more around getting the fun back and improving my times across all distances up to HM. Now that the decision is made I'm looking forward to the plan, first target is my soft 5k PB of 19.3x TbL
yaboya1 wrote: » So, when are you making your St Anne's parkrun debut?
ThebitterLemon wrote: » Arrived in Orlando on Saturday evening for a family holiday. The first thing we noticed when we got off the plane was the size of the wheelchairs, they were big enough to fit two people! It's my first time in Florida and I'm totally gobsmacked by the size of the people, they are massive. You'd need to see it, to believe it, the majority of the population, young and old are morbidly obese, it's actually scary! The amount of mobility scooters in Disneyland is incredible, my kids even noticed it. The yanks shouldn't be too worried about ISIS killing them, fats, salt and sugar are doing it instead We are staying in a Disney resort hotel beside the Magic Kingdom and we all got wrist bands with a Mickey Mouse embossed on it when we checked in. What are these for" said herself dubiously. "Room access, park access, pay for meals and make payment in the resort shops Mam" replied the 20 stone Gastropod behind the counter. "Pay in the shops" the boss woman said brightening up visibly! "How does that work?" "Touch the band to the terminal" she said ever so politely, "touch Mickey to Mickey till the big Mickey turns green". I almost choked I was guffawing so hard, I hadn't heard a comment like that since Tang was trying it on down by the Royal canal last year Grumpy auld bollix runs deep in my dna and I'm seriously underwhelmed by this Disney lark, not really something that floats my boat. The place is packed and I don't see too much magical about the whole thing. The long flight had stiffened up the arse slightly so I only got a 3 mile Nursing Home Special around the hotel on Sunday to loosen it out. Still only tipping along and got 4 miles easy done today around the hotel and over and back to the Magic Kingdom, threw in a few surges to try and get the body used to some faster stuff. Very hot and sticky out there today. Hoping to get more miles done for the rest of the week but I'll have to go with the family flow! TbL
FBOT01 wrote: » So much PMA I'd say holidaying with you must be a laugh a minute Embrace it for what it is, C. Ride a few big coasters, get the adrenaline going and pretend your not as auld as you are. Hope the kids have a ball and that the grumpy auld b*llick doesn't spend the whole time searching for the cloud in the silver lining.....YOU COULD BE IN WORK