osarusan wrote: » Clowns ripping the bus schedule off the wall, so nobody (including them) knows when a bus will come.
arayess wrote: » getting rid of waste like electrical gear costs. dumping is free.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » This one is very specific to Dublin, but leaning out of house / flat windows and shouting "What the f*ck are YOUUUUUU lookin' a'? Ye f*ckin' muppeh!" to randomers on the street.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » This one is very specific to Dublin, but leaning out of house / flat windows and shouting "What the f*ck are YOUUUUUU lookin' a'? Ye f*ckin' muppeh!" to randomers on the street. To me, this is literally the #1 sign that you've wandered into a "dodgy" area - but it makes absolutely zero sense. This was the first danger signal I got when I took a wrong turn at 2AM one night coming out of a friend's gaff and wandered onto St Anthony's Road. I should have heeded it and turned the feck back around rather than continuing on my merry way *shudder*
ED E wrote: » With WEEE its free, buy a tellie, hand them the old one. Just scummers on the scratcher being scummers on the scratcher.
arayess wrote: » only if you buying a new one. I cleared out the house before and the fingal recycle centre charged me a decent sum to take my stuff. My point was to pithy too be honest.apologies. get rid of waste costs. some people are scabby bastards and would dump to avoid that. I hate it too . not condoning it.
JustShon wrote: » Getting rid of the costs won't do it. "Ye hardly expect me to bring it all the way down the recyclin' place do ye?" It's easier to just fcuk it outside and leave it there.
Deleted User wrote: » In parts of the UK, there are still "Rag and Bone" men going around. If you want rid of something, you just leave it by the footpath and they'll take it away. They take anything big or small, as long as it is electrical or metal of any sort. There must be money in it, otherwise they wouldn't be doing it.
arayess wrote: » only if you buying a new one. .
Speedwell wrote: » This thread is in danger of turning into a "oh, those slum-dwelling hoodlums" thread. People, it is more excusable to see people who don't know better or who are just trying to survive engage in antisocial behavior. It is far less excusable, and more baffling, to see people who are comfortable and safe engaging in antisocial behavior. Things like reasonless workplace sabotage (as an IT worker I've seen people mess with systems for the merry hell of it), or the banks screwing their customers out of the last drop of blood, or engineers falsifying test results. That's what really upsets and confuses me.
mahoganygas wrote: » Nobody mentioned slum-dwelling hoodlums. You did. How is dumping your old TV onto a green excusable in any situation? Also, why is somebody who is "trying to survive" dumping a television? Why is somebody who is "trying to survive" allowed to be aggressive with strangers in your eyes? There is no excuse for acting like a d1ck. Regardless if you are a "hoodlum" or IT worker.
Speedwell wrote: » I don't notice that I defended bad behavior. Perhaps you should have a nice cup of tea and a second read.
JustShon wrote: » No, you just said it's more excusable for some than it is for others.