solerina wrote: » Surely a case could be taken if this were to happen ? I assume that you cant be denied what you are entitled to simple because you don't sign up to a new agreement. We have completed Haddington Road (well, we will have by July '16)so should be entitled to all we were guaranteed.
man_no_plan wrote: » FEMPI legislation gives the minister the right to adjust pay and conditions. End of.
sitstill wrote: » When are we due our next increment... is it in March/April?
mirrorwall14 wrote: » Had my labour candidate on the doorstep today who I politely ate alive for their 'worker' party supporting a government who are threatening pay to force a collective agreement through. In fairness he did ask me to email in my issues so they can be raised. May I suggest everyone says it to government tds
2011abc wrote: » For Gods sake don't vote FF/ FG/ Lab .
2011abc wrote: » Anyone except FF/FG/Lab / Greens worth a punt but SF/ Soc Dems / PBP/AAA or any of right To Water candidates worth giving a go .We KNOW what the rest will do , same as they've done for last hundred years , milk us dry and retire comfortably . These Sleveens haven't BEGUN their mission when elected , it's ended ! On the gravy train for life .Any of the ' recovery ' believers should take a walk around Dublin . Homelessness .Of course they've also made a bags of Gardai , schools , hospitals , infrastructure ( Water anybody?!) etc etc etc " Burn the Bondholders " Michael Noonan surprisingly did not burn himself ... I felt that the last union vote on Haddington Road Agreement was the end for teachers and after that it was game over for us .It has been -they've done whatever they wanted since .Unions ignore teachers being used on Jobbridge , ignore calls for special EGM on multi tier payscales etc) This is Ireland's last chance for democratic change in my opinion .Maybe some teachers are a bit conservative and insulated but I reckon If the same crew get back in there's a fair chance the next power shift in this country won't be at ballot box .People in working class communities ( and beyond) are sick of government for the 1% . Imagine if FF/ FG merge ?
acequion wrote: » I Any teacher who would vote for FG and Lab, especially, really want their heads examined.Those parties used the bust as an excuse to savage our pay and conditions and to utterly demoralise us. They used divide and conquer politics to frighten,bully and ultimately subdue and EVERY teacher must remember that on Friday.
political analyst wrote: » I reckon it's Labour that poses a threat to teachers because of what I regard as the contempt it has for middle-class professionals - in that respect, Labour is true to its roots. A FG education minister might be more amenable to teachers.
mirrorwall14 wrote: » When I pulled up a labour td on the doorstep about forcing/bullying workers to sign an agreement when they are supposedly for a worker, his response was 'Sure would ye not just sign it'? Wtf like!
acequion wrote: » Wow,that's just incredible! Did you not want to throttle him! That's actually very interesting and I never thought of it like that. I always saw labour as a party for the worker, both blue and white collar and thought they would be the most likely to protect the worker. That's why I voted only Labour in the last election. NEVER again.I wouldn't vote FG either but now in hindsight we may well have been treated better by a FG minister. In any case it couldn't have been worse.