Mesrine65 wrote: » & if your passive-aggressive outburst was met with an aggressive response?
Ray Palmer wrote: » Very predictable comment. I could hear him over my headphones
Ray Palmer wrote: » Fair enough, I was quite prepared for that type of response as an expect-able.
MadDog76 wrote: » I wouldn't go out of my way to irritate anybody... It's rude to approach and speak to a stranger in the manner that you did ........ it would invoke an equally rude response from me.
Ray Palmer wrote: » The passive aggressive actions were the stares. The request to stop was plain aggressive. I was prepared for such a response but non-violent. I could have lead to violence if it kept escalating and I took that risk rather than continue to be irritated. That was the decision I made. I do not regret it
Ray Palmer wrote: » He was aware it was irritating me so was going out of his way to irritate me.
whatismyname wrote: » You sound very passive aggressive in that encounter.
Ray Palmer wrote: » He was aware it was irritating me so was going out of his way to irritate me. By your own standard he was the one initially being rude. I was rude because he was being rude repeatedly.
Mesrine65 wrote: » Go on out of it you narky bollix ye :pac::pac::pac:
mad muffin wrote: » There is a time and a place for whistling. When your whacking someone's head open with a baseball bat, like a ripe melon.
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » I think it's the height of ignorance whistling in public like that. Especially on a bus etc. I don't see any difference in this or kids blasting scooter from a nokia 3310. Not acceptable.
MadDog76 wrote: » Ah c'mon!!! Having a w@nk in public is unacceptable but whistling!??!! Mildly irritating to some at most ..........
Canterelle wrote: » Currently sitting on a train with about 6 kids nearby, all under 12 and they are noisily having the craic. It's a bit distracting but I like it too. Same with someone whistling. God what a world if we all have to go about silently for fear of annoying some old git!
Ray Palmer wrote: » No where near the same. 6 different people communicating. Never expected silence. Whistling is a sound that is much louder.