Bullocks wrote: » Will you travel for it Daisy ? Everyone I'm meeting seems to have 2 or 3 Christmas parties this year and Im having nothing myself
Reggie. wrote: » No one would commit so we scrapped the idea
whelan2 wrote: » We could have an online party, I have a gazillion cracker joke I havent told yis yet:D
A cow called Daisy wrote: » Ah that's sad. At least I have one planned for me and the dog. It a surprise so don't tell her Think we all afraid to be 'found out'. I'm not like what yous might think
A cow called Daisy wrote: » Last year there were proposals of a boards Christmas party. What happened this year
Kovu wrote: » Christmas time is always a bit hectic with everyone having parties. I could float the idea again in Jan if there is actually interest for it. Or would all the dairy people be calving. Aaaand a man with a ladder just walked by the kitchen window. WTF. Edit- It's my builder uncle with a hat on, putting a cap on the chimney to stop rain getting in.
Mr_Muffin wrote: » Do you realistically have to left a farm/have a farm in the family in order to become a farmer these days? I would imagine the start up cost for a normal Joe would be very high. I am just curious.
whelan2 wrote: » In queue for Santa for the last hour
Reggie. wrote: » Nope. I started from scratch 4 years ago. As in built a shed each year to where I am now. I'm a very small farm tho
ford 5600 wrote: » Under 5 ft ??
Muckit wrote: » A farmer elf
Base price wrote: » Just home from Christmas "work" party with OH and two local guys who do a bit of p/t work. I'm staying in bed tomorrow - all day if necessary
Muckit wrote: » l heard he has a yoke around 14' long with a drawbar for you..... if you've been good!
longgonesilver wrote: » Base price surface yet??:rolleyes: She had quite a night and day planned. Didn't think that she would be into that sort of thing.
Reggie. wrote: » Ah lightweight
Reggie. wrote: » Don't know why people do be so afraid to meet up.
Muckit wrote: » l'd have no aspirations to meet up with any of ye.......... they say you should never meet your heroes!!