pwurple wrote: » Well we all know double yellows are a free for all around there. Ever been near the silver quay "bike lane"?
clerk wrote: » interesting about people parking cars up, by the way I was recommending parking and not abandoning. Sure there are parks all over the gaff in Blackrock that they could have parked in for a couple of hours. What the person did there is madness and just adds to the madness but people lose the plot in these conditions.
pwurple wrote: » There was also a guy who had parked on double yellows on Victoria Ave, and basically jammed the whole place, as it narrowed the road so much a small truck couldn't get past.
whisky_galore wrote: » Loads of cars stretching from tunnel to nearly the Rochestown road exit at about 9pm last night. Why people couldn't take a nearly empty road through Mahon/town and out the other side rather than wait gormlessly in traffic is beyond me.
BionicRasher wrote: » Reports of lights not working at Tunnel tonight. Mayhem again I would imagine. Large queue at the ferry also.
jamesbere wrote: » Who's actually in charge of traffic management in the city? There doesn't seem to be any coherent plan in place if the tunnel gets backed upped. Yesterday was a shambles because of lack of action.
marno21 wrote: » Did anyone decide not to bother going home, park up in the hard shoulder, spend the night and just turn around at the next junction for work tomorrow?
corkgsxr wrote: » If ye paid yer road tax this wouldn't happen. For gawd sake people
Delira wrote: » Just saw on Facebook that the gardai were checking for Tax & insurance on the South Terrace earlier this evening. On the night of the worst traffic I've ever experienced in Cork, chaos all over city & parts of county and they set up a checkpoint for dodgy tax, seriously?? :rolleyes::mad: