OSI wrote: » Back in May. Herself caught it off a pillar in one of those ridiculous underground car parks in Dublin that you'd struggle to get a Micra round. Massively impressed with the job I have to say, looks better than the day I bought it.
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Just had some lads come in saying they were admiring my car, stuff like that makes it all worthwhile, we shall rebuild!
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Noticed you've been having a bad week of it dude. She's worth saving in fairness. Hopefully sooner rather than later
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Engine Oil Leak to be found and Repaired
Foxhole Norman wrote: » I have had a pretty ****e week to be fair! List of things that needs to be done since like 5 days ago: Engine Oil Leak to be found and Repaired Bodywork Repaired Transmission Service/Rebuild/New Rear Tail Cluster Tax Then fuel :pac: She's worth it though!
job seeker wrote: » Approached this on my way to work yesterday.. Some people have too much time on their hands...
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Ah jaysus. Beans on toast for October so :P The cluster had to be changed too? Thought it was just a bit of bumper damage.
Autosport wrote: » That's normal out my way
job seeker wrote: » In Leitrim is not normal... .. :pac:
Chris_Heilong wrote: » People on this forum seem to have had a lot of bad luck with their cars this month. Hope next months a bit luckier for everyone.
Foxhole Norman wrote: » It's just as well I've started full time work and doing between 40-50 hours :pac: The cluster escaped the wall but was bust before hand anyway, the bulb holder had cracked. Had two new clusters sorted on Adverts but haven't heard anything from the guy...
CIP4 wrote: » You may see if they will let you do 7 days a week or 24 hour shifts or something :pac: I was just thinking its lucky your not full time in college part time in work this year as it would be even more hardship then.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » Call me boring but I never understood blackening a crossroads. If I could afford an 86 or s14 or whatever I wouldn't dream of dogging it like that. Maybe it's more fun when you're doing it?
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Just had some lads come in saying they were admiring my car, stuff like that makes it all worthwhile, we shall rebuild!...
YbFocus wrote: » No skill to it either, putting your foot down and steering into a never ending circle...
jimgoose wrote: » Ah, it's complicated enough - you have to steer t'other-way-about from the way you're circling, like!
YbFocus wrote: » It's that stuff that drives me mad, I have all the time in the world for a chap sliding a few corners with a bit of skill but this going around circles ****e is pathetic
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » I have such a suspicion that the nail was deliberately driven into my tyre, I can't shake it off. A 6 inch steel nail driven 5 inches into the side of the tyre, I find it hard to understand how that could come up off the road and into the sidewall. If it was on the threads I could understand, but as it's on the sidewall, and pushed in further than where it would be in contact with the road, that's what's got me. Would it take much force to drive said nail into the sidewall? There's cameras near where it was parked lastnight, so I might try to get a quick look at the cctv if I can.......
GvidoR wrote: » Some people don't have the money for an entry fee. :pac: This was in Leitrim (Carrick on Shannon) last Sunday. Photo by yours truly.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » Think he said a ballpark figure of 110k euro!!!
wotzgoingon wrote: Is that all, hold on and I get my check book.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » On another note, I came across this (I don't know if you'd call it) sleeper today. A 1970 Bristol. 6.6 liter v8 engine putting out circa 350 horsepower. I'll put better pics and a discription up when I get time. Fully restored 3 years ago, the engine looked savage. The nose on it was something else, so long. The owner tried to turn the engine over, but to no avail. He assured us that there was some roar from it when it starts. It's for sale if anyones interested. Think he said a ballpark figure of 110k euro!!!