Sam Kade wrote: » How could you not have an accent? If you have an accent that doesn't come from a region then you have what's called a neutral accent
blackcard wrote: » Does anyone hate their own accent?
Tarzana2 wrote: » A scouse accent on men is a bit if a fanny-drier. French accents are super sexy.
Cold War Kid wrote: » Thanking because the first bit made me laugh, even though I disagree.
blackcard wrote: » Doesn't everyone think that they have a neutral accent?
blackcard wrote: » I was in the gym today when this stunning girl appeared. Long legs, tanned, bright eyes, white teeth, gleaming smile, fit. And then she spoke with an accent so thick you couldn't cut it with a knife. So I 'rejected' her straight away (okay, she didn't actually offer herself to me) It wasn't the content of what she was saying, it was the accent. So, are there accents which turn you off someone? Or turn you on? For me, the Belfast accent is a turn off as is a wesht of Ireland accent and a D4 accent. Also upper crust English, Liverpool, Manchester and Birmingham accents. I like a Donegal, Tipp, Kilkenny, Midlands accent, also West Country in the UK and a cute French accent. US, Canadian and Aussie accents don't do it for me. Would an accent put you off someone irrespective of their looks, intelligence, sense of humour? What accents turn you on/off?
freshpopcorn wrote: » Whilst I wouldn't love some accents. I'd get over it. What I hate is people using words stuff as gaff, gatt, sambo, Chrimbo, basically using slang a lot would be a major turn off for me.
TheLastMohican wrote: » Perhaps you are more into men?
Old Jakey wrote: » Let's be honest, no straight man is going to turn down a hot girl because of her accent.
Mint Aero wrote: » Dublin and cork accent are f*cking horrible. Cork accents make me physically sick.
For Forks Sake wrote: » That's a skill for the freak circus.... And now presenting the Great Mint Aero and his spontaneous vomiting..... Generic Langer...."dowcha bai" Mint Aero *projectiles over the first two rows* FIN
Mint Aero wrote: » I like the bit where you call me great.