ProudDUB wrote: » Ah here....what self respecting Dub brings a feed of hang sangwiches into Croker? :eek: I'm pretty sure the Heffo Code states that only a bath-ur burger & a truck load of curry chips from the chipper at the bottom of the NCR, is the only acceptable nosh for any self respecting Dub to be horsing into their gob before a match. God, next thing you'll be saying you bring in a flashk of tae, a Tiffin bar & a slice of the mothers fruit cake too ! :mad:
Flukey wrote: » ......... Kerry are in the final, just where they like to be. They'll want to put one over on us and they still form that psychological barrier for Mayo, so they'll be a different animal in the final for whoever comes out of next Sunday's match.
An Citeog wrote: » Alan Nolan, Cian Boland and Eamonn Dillon are the other northsiders that were in the 26.
Oasis_Dublin wrote: » As long as they're from Dublin, it's all good!
jjdonegal wrote: . If Tyrone had Cluxton today they win that game. Morgan a disaster more times than not.
Stoner wrote: » True I was at the game with some Tyrone lads, passionate about football. The Kerry lads with us kept roaring Black Card , Black Card Hairdresser!!! Anyway after the game we were talking about Dub vs Mayo. Rock came up and the lads reckoned if they had him they would have won. I'd say he would have nailed three of the four last frees they had. I think they can forget about Morgan. Never saw a flakey free taker correct that in his game.
CurryFlavoured wrote: » ..............Kerry aren't a great team but I feel they have that ability to adapt and grind past teams so I wouldn't right them off for a second.
seanhynes wrote: » will Mcmenamin start ,he never catches the eye too much when starting,great to bring him on min 50-55 but nowhere near as effective unless hes an impact sub
DoctaDee wrote: » Howya Sean - probably the last decent game I saw McMenamon have was up in Castlebar in the league. He destroyed Mayo with his movement and direct running, if ever a game was to suit him it's this one. The one thing I'd mention tho is that Mayo came out 2nd half with 15 men behind the ball - now the horse had well and truly bolted at that stage but that may offer a flavour of Mayos outlook next Sunday, in which case space will be at a premium and it may not suit Kev Mc starting.
corny wrote: McMananons (how do you spell his bleedin name) been a bit unlucky imo. When he's started he's been the man designated to come deep and win the dirty ball. Not easy when you're catching the ball around the 45, facing your own goal, amidst the defence screen. He normally excels when his facing the goal so i've a certain sympathy.
Flukey wrote: » There'll be a few floating about during the week, returns and that. Drop into the ticket office on Dorset Street, or get someone to go in for you to check it out. There'll be face value spares around town on Sunday too. You'll be at the match lads, don't worry about that. Be sure to get the Parnell Pass next year.
naughtb4 wrote: » I have a season ticket three of us split between the two, usually works out perfect with the bring a friend Cheers though
Slattsy wrote: » If anyone gets wind of a spare ticket going please let me know. Thanks
naughto wrote: » Here u go slattsy
Slattsy wrote: » When will i know when tickets are available in Dorset St? Im normally well sorted for tickets, this first year in a long time im off the ball.
ProudDUB wrote: » I'll be in there tomorrow, so I'll ask them. Unfortunately, they don't have a phone number, so can't ring them & ask.