Man filmed 'keying £100k Aston Martin' in Hackney17 August 2015 Last updated at 18:59 BST Police are trying to find a man caught on camera allegedly keying an Aston Martin worth £100,000 in east London. ...
bluewolf wrote: » I wish i had an aston martin
Nodin wrote: » Given the fact they seem to average about 20 miles to the gallon, & would be in the top bracket of tax for engine size (which is around €1800 I think), t'would slowly suck you dry, I'd imagine (I've known people who had to ditch cars they got a deal on for reasons of running cost). Nothing as flash as one of these, mind you.
frozenfrozen wrote: » more like 15 mpg motorway and 5 mpg around town. 1809 euro pre co2 system and 2400+ after. it pale compares to the purchase price and maintenance. could easily be a two grand for a set of tyres and a grand for pads and disks
Nodin wrote: » Good jaysus.
frozenfrozen wrote: » if I could afford it I would do it too. maybe not around london.. can't imagine it's much fun parading around in an aston when there are bugatti veyrons with their 15 thousand pound tyres and million pound price tag driving beside you
Streetwalker wrote: » What a waste of police time. It's a feckin scratch on a car for Christ sake.
Rattled wrote: » Trying too hard,, pete.
hytrogen wrote: » Eh the dole in the UK is a fraction to what they offer here.. average between £57 & £73 per week. So it's an ASBO & insurance claim unfortunately
Cienciano wrote: » Imagine going to the police. "A car scratched? Not interested" "But it cost £9,000 to repair" "Sorry, not interested sir. It's a waste of out time" "But I have a video of the man doing it, you can clearly see him" "I think I've made myself clear sir, waste of time looking at it" Brilliant
Samaris wrote: » So, man keys car. Man looks well-off. Immediate reaction is "welfare sponge". Because god now, no good, law-abidin', taxpayer would ever be a rolling douchewagon. Nope, must be the filthy lower classes. Unsure if this is a really bizarre blind spot that people in AH have, since you can pretty much bet on how long it takes for someone to spout off about it on any thread like this, or if there's just a couple of people who are tunnel-vision obsessed.