ComfortKid wrote: » Guess Addidas marketing will always catch a few. If dunnes stores had identical boots for 20 quid you would still buy the expensive ones simply because of the brand name and because you see the pros wearing them.
ComfortKid wrote: » I have actually, as recently as yesterday morning. Your point? You think your expensive boots make you better? I wear a pair of Puma boots that I got as a gift, I'd say they're worth about 30 quid. I have no problem with grip or ball control.
ihavenoname3 wrote: they might look similar but they obviously would not be the same, i take it you never played competitive football?
ihavenoname3 wrote: what kind of shoes would you get for 15 euro? those blue clown shoes lidl sell. did you never hear the saying you should always have a good pair of shoes and a good mattress. its the same with football boots, I would only get the best pair I could,I used to buy predators for 200 euro, no point buying a pair for 30 euro, they will be no where near as good.
ihavenoname3 wrote: » sometimes you really do pay for what you get, I have worn 50 euro boots during a match, I may as well have played in my bare feet. ah maybe,do you look at this tread for tips? , my sister paid 3,000 for her wedding dress. clothes is something I always get the best in if i can.
ihavenoname3 wrote: » what kind of shoes would you get for 15 euro? those blue clown shoes lidl sell. did you never hear the saying you should always have a good pair of shoes and a good mattress. its the same with football boots, I would only get the best pair I could,I used to buy predators for 200 euro, no point buying a pair for 30 euro, they will be no where near as good.
rawn wrote: » Although, I've been tying with the idea of getting a really simple, short wedding dress that I can dye purple or something and wear again... is that super stingey?
rawn wrote: » I always buy in sales, second hand shops or in Penneys. But that would be shoes like high heels or nice shoes that I would rarely wear, whereas my daily shoes would be Skechers cos they're so comfy. I could never, ever pay €200 for any item of clothing! Seems such a waste. I'm pretty sure my wedding dress would cost less than €100 when I get down to it after all, I'll only wear it once! Although, I've been tying with the idea of getting a really simple, short wedding dress that I can dye purple or something and wear again... is that super stingey?
rawn wrote: » After a lifetime of wearing second hand shoes i have never ever had a veruca or any sort of problem! I refuse to spend more than 15e on new shoes (except my skechers walking shoes that i wear daily, which are ~€60) But i don't deny that I'm a stinge for shoes, i just can't justify spending more than that for shoes i don't get much use out of!
Atlantic Dawn wrote: » I would rather buy someones used coffin than used shoes, it's just out and out minging wearing used shoes.
ihavenoname3 wrote: » you could get verrucas and god knows what else:(
This little piggy wrote: » I'm not talking about sweaty old runners, more like nice heels that I might have worn once for a couple of hours and never again, so they'd still be in perfect condition. It would seem such a waste to just bin them, just because they didn't suit me for whatever reason.
eternal wrote: » Did you miss the bit where it said FOR FREE?
Kovu wrote: » Did they at least pay??
PandaPoo wrote: » I have an antique cabinet I put up on adverts for free. Got loads of interest straight away. One couple said they had a van and could collect that afternoon. They show up in a 7 seater car, and take the top half of the cabinet and said they'd come back for the other half, but they'd bring a van because it was too wide for their car. I got a message off them when they left to say I can just get rid of the other half, they don't want it but are keeping the top part and not bringing it back. They couldn't understand that other people were interested in it, and it was no use to them in half. Is that ridiculous or am I just crazy?
This little piggy wrote: » Jaysus. I have a few pairs of shoes and boots etc up for sale on Adverts, worn but in good condition. Clearly marked collection only, no postage. Someone has asked for a pair that I've marked €2 and another pair marked €3. What's the best price I can offer her for both, including postage. If someone asked to collect them for free, I'd go for it just to get rid of them. But like feck am I going to all the effort to parcel them up and bring them to the post office and sort out transferring money etc, for the sake of less than a fiver!