CSF wrote: » I suppose my biggest gripe is that you don't necessarily seem to benefit from your lack of Hazard. With no Costa, Aguero, Sanchez or Hazard I'd almost be expecting a squad strong from 1 to 15, but it's not really that. Yaya, Cazorla and Fabregas are a combination of what approx 26-27 million? With Hazard instead of one of those, you'd still have between 14.5-15.5 to replace the other 2. Do I think you could replicate Yaya and Cazorla's points with that amount of money if used right? Absolutely. Payet and Mane perhaps.
lassykk wrote: » This post has been deleted.
average_runner wrote: » Why are people over looking Henderson, he is on pens and set pieces and got over 160 pts last season and is only 7m Any reasons?
TiltedBrain wrote: » How certain are people Sterling will start?
Gary Gurny wrote: » Finished in 38k worldwide last year and it was my first year taking the game seriously. Hoping to break the 10k barrier this year. I dont post a lot on this but I am constantly reading the posts from certain readers such as CSF Lemlin Ziegler and a couple others who seem to be right most of the time when it comes to this game. Anyway looking to get a few tips today as I have the day off work. I am thinking of doing the following regards my team: Any comments would be very greatful : Coutois / Hennessy Darmian OShea Lescott S.Taylor Ward Hazard Ramsey Silva Mane Wanyama Rooney Benteke Deeney
CSF wrote: » Because all the things you mentioned seem to be accounted for in his price. He isn't an attacking midfielder.
FHFC wrote: » Very certain. 50m is not a bench player even at City!! Will probably be up front against WBA.
average_runner wrote: » But was the sixth highest pts scoring midfielder last year?
CSF wrote: » Yeah I think he'd almost have to play himself out of a start. Those first 3 fixtures still have me reluctant though. I'm almost tempted to give him the Aguero treatment and bring him in for GW4.
dahat wrote: » First team in have seen Walters in, could he lose gametime with all Stokes new signings? Giroud I'd be in a panic over each week as well, Kane maybe? Welcome back though!!!
ssshhh123 wrote: » This is my squad so far today. I've only.5 in Anglo resting so not much room for changes. Just looking for some opinions as every year in my league I fall short bout 200 pts. Think I loose interest and forget to change team some weeks and other times I feel as if I have to make a transfer
CSF wrote: » Yeah, which was good, but which I felt belied his overall attacking contribution also. Liverpool have more good attacking players this year also which changes the dynamic a lot too. I'll be waiting to see how he starts the season before moving on him.
CSF wrote: » Your team looks good. Except it looks a bit like you got 10 players in that you really wanted and then kind of just put in anyone to fill the 5 remaining places. Wanyama should never be a starter. That's something I'd be looking to rectify and I don't think the answers are on your bench currently either.
ssshhh123 wrote: » That's exactlywhat happens get good few that I want then fill with low 4.5 etc whoever git highest points year befire
Nom De Guerre wrote: » Thoughts lads?
TiltedBrain wrote: » I'd be nervous having 4 debutants in my team week 1
iba wrote: » Guys is my team totally mad or just completely totally mad - Hazard and Fabregas
CSF wrote: » Are you using the full 100? Hard to see where it's all been used.
iba wrote: » well spotted - no, 3.5m left
Darrenon91 wrote: » First time posting here would like to get some feedback. Courtouis/Butland Francis/huth/wisdom/richards/kaboul Haz/Sterling/Hendo/Cazorla/Wanyama Rooney/Lukaku/Pelle What ye think? 0.5 itb with the view to getting benteke after GW1