FHFC wrote: » Right firstly I know I've not been contributing that much to this thread, not had time to properly review teams and they are coming thick and fast. If CSF was getting a euro for every bit of good advice he'd be a rich man. Fair play. Anyhow, finally getting back to a proper look at my own team with a couple of weeks info and scenarios running round in my head. Few changes from where I was at. With the uncertainty around Pullisball keepers, and not so keen on the Ruddy/Rudd cheapo option (partly as a great Norwich Liverpool rotation can be done now for 9.0 with Gomez) I'm thinking the next best thing if putting another 0.5 into keepers is Southampton till first wildcard. Finally dropped Shaw as Bellerin is logically a better pick for the first few weeks, again till wildcard. The other three starters (Gomez a slight risk probably) rotate well to give good fixtures. Targett for as long as he plays covers some of the gaps. No Hazard, using the money for a heavy duty front three. Payet my punt, great preseason form and early fixtures, can reconsider after GW3. If Benteke looks dodgy for GW1 then it could be back to the old Lukaku 1 week punt. Benteke GW2 Captain is looking lovely though so may just risk his GW1 minutes and save the transfer. Ageuro = Sterling to Milner & Roo to Aguero OR Sterling to 6.0 and Kane to Aguero. I have 0.5 in bank for GW1 which I like to have for flexibility.
ssshhh123 wrote: » As a liverpool fan I'll ask: Did you see the cross into benteke at the weekend? I don't believe he is the big lump of a target man that only relies on headers. He has great strength and ability plus speed to make goals.
iba wrote: » Very valid point, and yes of course Aguero comes into it. But look at this: 1st three matches: Jerome Norwich plays Palace (h), Sunderland (a), Stoke (h) Wilson Bournemouth plays Villa (h), Pool (a), West Ham (a) Kane Spurs plays Utd (a) Stoke (h), Leicester (a) Sakho West Ham plays Arsenal (a), Leicester (h), Bournemouth (h) I don't like the feel of Benteke and Liverpool at the moment. He relies on crosses and I really do not see who will cross the ball to him. Deeney Watford has very hard opening fixtures. Lukako Everton, have an easy opening match but then again, Everton are renowned for starting slow. Anyone else worth mentioning? So which two of the above four players would get the most points in the first three GWs?
CSF wrote: » Get that money used. Your team looks short on big hitters. If it's Aguero you're worried about you're better off wildcarding on GW4, then going the first 3 weeks kind of weak to facilitate him.
Darrenon91 wrote: » First time posting here would like to get some feedback. Courtouis/Butland Francis/huth/wisdom/richards/kaboul Haz/Sterling/Hendo/Cazorla/Wanyama Rooney/Lukaku/Pelle What ye think? 0.5 itb with the view to getting benteke after GW1
iba wrote: » well spotted - no, 3.5m left
Gary Gurny wrote: » Finished in 38k worldwide last year and it was my first year taking the game seriously. Hoping to break the 10k barrier this year. I dont post a lot on this but I am constantly reading the posts from certain readers such as CSF Lemlin Ziegler and a couple others who seem to be right most of the time when it comes to this game. Anyway looking to get a few tips today as I have the day off work. I am thinking of doing the following regards my team: Any comments would be very greatful : Coutois / Hennessy Darmian OShea Lescott S.Taylor Ward Hazard Ramsey Silva Mane Wanyama Rooney Benteke Deeney
CSF wrote: » Are you using the full 100? Hard to see where it's all been used.
iba wrote: » Guys is my team totally mad or just completely totally mad - Hazard and Fabregas
TiltedBrain wrote: » I'd be nervous having 4 debutants in my team week 1
Nom De Guerre wrote: » Thoughts lads?
ssshhh123 wrote: » That's exactlywhat happens get good few that I want then fill with low 4.5 etc whoever git highest points year befire
CSF wrote: » Your team looks good. Except it looks a bit like you got 10 players in that you really wanted and then kind of just put in anyone to fill the 5 remaining places. Wanyama should never be a starter. That's something I'd be looking to rectify and I don't think the answers are on your bench currently either.
CSF wrote: » Yeah, which was good, but which I felt belied his overall attacking contribution also. Liverpool have more good attacking players this year also which changes the dynamic a lot too. I'll be waiting to see how he starts the season before moving on him.
ssshhh123 wrote: » This is my squad so far today. I've only.5 in Anglo resting so not much room for changes. Just looking for some opinions as every year in my league I fall short bout 200 pts. Think I loose interest and forget to change team some weeks and other times I feel as if I have to make a transfer
dahat wrote: » First team in have seen Walters in, could he lose gametime with all Stokes new signings? Giroud I'd be in a panic over each week as well, Kane maybe? Welcome back though!!!
CSF wrote: » Yeah I think he'd almost have to play himself out of a start. Those first 3 fixtures still have me reluctant though. I'm almost tempted to give him the Aguero treatment and bring him in for GW4.
average_runner wrote: » But was the sixth highest pts scoring midfielder last year?
FHFC wrote: » Very certain. 50m is not a bench player even at City!! Will probably be up front against WBA.
CSF wrote: » Because all the things you mentioned seem to be accounted for in his price. He isn't an attacking midfielder.