fletch wrote: » Sorry nice car n all but I wouldn't bat an eyelid at an IS250...an IS-F however, I would be hanging out the window listening for that V8.
YbFocus wrote: » My own fathers car has Auto everything and a touchscreen multimedia setup. It's a 2010 1.6tdi Octavia. If you get a look around any modern cars they nearly all have auto everything. Where as the screens may be options they are creeping into cars. It doesn't have a blind but as I said my car does. If you refuse to believe that then you can, but all that auto stuff is standard issue for years in any mainstream saloon jobbies! This is basically the fathers interior... Its optional on quite a few cars though, even German ones and Jags. Adaptive HIDs for example are not on many, not just the auto lights and wipers. the ML screen is also touch sensitive (and voice activated also) Not having a go at you of course. I did not think a e36 had a electric blind, tell us more?
Supergurrier wrote: » Was an IS-F that did a full on burnout leaving Galway C+C last year in an underground carpark. Well feck me sideways My car was behind it, was detarring it for a week
wotzgoingon wrote: » Is there no LSD or what happened there when that wheel didn't spin?
Hachiko wrote: » I value reliability quite high on any cars I decide to buy.
Hachiko wrote: » Ded, since you constantly have a dig at me, is there any spectacular car you drive out of interest.
JC01 wrote: » And that's why you bought a Toyota right? Good call
colm_mcm wrote: » Lads, leave it. This constant derailment of threads has to stop. Nobody wants to watch a mickey waving contest.
Hachiko wrote: » agree, we need to draw a line over this nonsense. ffs!
h3000 wrote: » Kersh who used to post here had/has a Ferrari. An old one but still lovely. I think it was a 308.
Neilw wrote: » Mine on a recent trip across Wales
MetzgerMeister wrote: » He's not the kind of "lad" to try that log book craic. As far as the RX8 is concerned, the government have been screwing those owners from day 1. The Renesis 13B engine has 2 rotors in their housings. Each one has a displacement of 654cc which means that physically, it's a 1.3. The government weren't happy that it was putting out so much power despite it being a totally different thing to a normal engine so that's why they're taxed "in the middle" as 1.8. It's basically a situation where they change the rules they set in order to suit themselves and give two fingers to motorists.
MetzgerMeister wrote: » As far as the RX8 is concerned, the government have been screwing those owners from day 1. The Renesis 13B engine has 2 rotors in their housings. Each one has a displacement of 654cc which means that physically, it's a 1.3. The government weren't happy that it was putting out so much power despite it being a totally different thing to a normal engine so that's why they're taxed "in the middle" as 1.8. It's basically a situation where they change the rules they set in order to suit themselves and give two fingers to motorists.