Mountainlad wrote: » I understand were under pressure up front because of lack of numbers, but Waterford have had two ok goal chances. Tipp haven't created one yet. There's space up there when we do get on the ball.
STIG83 wrote: » So who Waterford playing in the Quarter Final? I'll accept a Munster Final defeat to win "The One"
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » My commiserations Yell beat Dublin so the draw has been lucky to ye But no way will ye beat kk as kk will be ruthless so could win big As I said many times waterford don't have cohesion score play lot and defence outstanding but imo that all they do Scoring is the problem and yes will get big score v Dublin but kk will easily adapt waterford and today showed my point waterford still very much off all ireland and In truth despite media saying were all ireland contenders they never were Shanhahan and Connor outstanding At least yere still in the championship so all not lost Great heart and passion and commitment shown be fair and credit waterford and McGrath for that
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » Dublin with kk then up next and ye won't beat kk imo not this year
Mountainlad wrote: » I think a few years under the belt is the difference. Tipp are able to get those exceptional two pass scores that we just can't quite at this level. I thought the standard was good but I missed from about the 40th minute to the 65th. Duignan is right to be honest I don't think we've lost an awful lot defeat, Tipp will be right up there at the end. We are behind Kilkenny I don't think anyone is under any illusions but it's a very young team and you would feel and hope that the only way is up. Darragh Fives and Paudie Mahony would be big additions of fit. Great to see Darragh back out on the field. Disappointed, but they performed again today and as long as we get that than we can't be too upset. Last year wasn't acceptable but the team has shown great character to push on from there and hopefully this defeat Spurs them on. Proud Waterford man today all the same.
Ropaire wrote: » Didn't hear a peep outa ya til we lost a game, how long habe ya been sitting on that guff? Hopefully that prediction is as accurate as when you said cork wouldn't lose twice to waterford in 5 weeks...
STIG83 wrote: » That an attempt to troll? Write off Waterford at your pearl if they advance to the Semi Final.
culbaire wrote: » A big mistake to play Tipperary in its home ground. Home ground is worth a couple of points. Waterford will never win an All Ireland with this system. It will bring you so far but no further in SUMMER hurling. It wont accumulate sufficient scores to win against the likes of Kilkenny and Tipperary in the CHAMPIONSHIP. It is farcical to have just 1 or 2 in the Waterford full forward line. There is a lack of scoring power. The talented Tadhg De Burca is wasted covering the full back-line. There is a weakness in the full back-line. It is well known to other counties managers. The weakness in the full back-line has been solved by creating a new one in the full forward line. Then we had the nonsense with team selection. I would quibble with several of the selections as well. Tipperary knew what to expect. The element of surprise is gone. There is a rigidity and a lack of flexibility in this system. Waterford should be good enough to beat Dublin. i think that is as far as we will go. I know I will be attacked as a traitor. So be it.
revisionist wrote: » Agree with every point you make specially the one about home advantage. Ludicrous decision which was supported by one and all on a stupid premise.
Jjjjjjjbarry wrote: » Waterford hit some really terrible wides today. Our effort and work rate all over the field was immense. Tipp on on their home sod, knew where the goal posts were and it was our shooting and choice of shot that lost it for us. Too many bad wides and poor shot selections. If we'd got a few of those point attempts it would have been a lot closer game and Tipp would have been under more pressure. The negativity after one loss all year is sad to see! Tipp were a whisker from winning the All Ireland last year. We made them work HARD for their win today. Come on the Déise!!!! We were hardly going to go all year without a loss in fairness )))
culbaire wrote: » That's the problem in Waterford, It is not negativity to point out glaring weaknesses in this famous system. Persist with this and Waterford might beat Dublin but that is as far as we will go. Tipperary could have been beaten today. In the last 15 minutes Waterford should have gone for broke. You seriously think do you that Waterford will beat Kilkenny with one or two players in the full forward line? Its time for Waterford to shed this gallant losers nonsense. We have enough good hurlers to have right go at it this year. Provided that some players are not permanent fixtures and will be dropped if not playing well. Conceding home venue to Tipperary was unwise. In counties like Tipperary and Kilkenny supporters will point out weaknesses even in victory. You improve by eradicating your weaknesses not by seeking to smother criticism of the weaknesses. You don't improve by clapping yourself on the back for failures.
Dick phelan wrote: » Glad to see everyone hasn't turned and started calling them ****e or something crazy, Have to say i found more positives then negatives today, Defense really is outstanding De Burca in particular is outstanding but in truth so are the other five at the back. Kevin Moron again great display from him. Two main issues from today was their distribution of the ball and their finishing, Often the likes of SOK and Brick overplayed things rather then just clearing it or in Bricks case taking the score himself, Also played into the corners too much for my liking not enough good ball in front of goal for the forwards. Some of the wides were really poor, taking on some ridiculous shots at times rather then trying to find a man in space like Tipp did. They lost today but by no means totally outplayed, they matched Tipp in many aspects but like i believed before the game Tipps superior firepower and experience would win out. From what i'v seen of Dublin i think we will beat them, KK will be red hot favorites just like Tipp were today but again i don't see us getting blown away because the defense is so solid. If we beat Dublin that's a SF, a MF place and a League title this year, who would have thought that would be the case this time last year. Hard luck to the lads today but Waterford hurling very much on the up.
Figsy32 wrote: » Just an outsiders perspective. As a Cork man I've seen a lot of Waterford this year and you're right when you say the distribution is what really needs to be improved. Lads like O'Keeffe, Gleeson and others need to get the head up a small bit. Especially when your forwards are going to be outnumbered you need to give them a better chance of winning ball. Similarly others like Brick have to try to avoid going down blind alleys. I said this after the the second Cork game but all you're really short is that and you probably need for one of Bennett, Curran or someone else to develop into a really top class inside forward at this level for you to really take off. Future's bright for you.
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » Yell beat Dublin and we'll but ye won't beat kk as that's this year bridge too far That's not my view but view many so not me trolling.