Figsy32 wrote: » That was sickening. We could've won two games with the chances we had.
nice_guy80 wrote: » What is going on with Cork hurling? With the pick ye have at underage ye should be dominating in Munster.
Cu Baire wrote: » I will predict that cork will win this game by a similar margin to their first meeting, if not more. cork have the better players, the better team and the better panel and for these reasons will win this match comfortably.
leaf123 wrote: » I was at the game last , gutted for the lads and Denis ring but when you have 16 wides your looking for trouble .motm was definitely young coleman from blarney is a real prospect for the future. I agree with TTM the team lack leaders in Kingston absence. Powter and Healy were the only two willing to win 50/50 ball , I though it was very strange taking Powter off he seemed to be winning every ball however he did make a few mistakes. John Cashman should have started and was excellent when brought in. The difference between the teams on the night was composure
Smith614 wrote: » A goalkeeper coming out trying to burst the sliotar is grand if it works but why weren't the frees taken off him earlier. Even in the warm up he was well off target from long range. Some of the substitutions seemed a bit odd. TTM it was very dissappoointing but some of the players you were preaching about all yr. really failed to live up to ur billing. Last yr in the gaelic grounds I thought Cork were poor and could have stole the game in the last minute. Last night we were a much better team but failed to get over the line. Pity. Our goal threat was nil. John Meyler hits the nail on the head today in the examiner when talking about club hurling in Cork. Its off to Wexford and hopefully a better result.
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » I'd agree and lot big name players didn't performance Your right But most those on harty cup and club form deserved start ahead other's The subs were bit late imo Cashman should started Cork done everything bar actually scores so it comes down to experience and composure and Cork were extremely nervous from the start Huge pressure on them with under age famine and away home That's where Kingston would have helped hugely Would you give ring second term etc
Smith614 wrote: » In fairness We could probably have done without any other 2 players and it would not have affected the team as much as missing Kingston. He is a great player . If this kind of shambles where u can beat a team in round 1 and then be away to them in semi final continues then it is time to do away with home and away or else reward the winners of the first round with a home meeting should they meet in semi final few weeks later. Limerick can now lose munster final and with 2 losses from 3 matches will be in Ai 1/4 final and Cork with 1 loss are out. Who is out there to get the minor job? Ring did ok but we still made little progress. We are prob. producing better players but the old failings r still there.
thinkstoomuch1 wrote: » Hurling huge game Saturday.
fricatus wrote: » What do you think about the scheduling of this match? The 7 p.m. throw-in time surely would have to put off a lot of travelling support, given the journey to Wexford (2 hours minimum there and back... plus the time to get out of Wexford town and through New Ross). Plus there's the football the next day in Kerry. Not saying it will be decisive, but it certainly stacks the cards further in favour of the home team...
CORKDOUBLE wrote: » hurleratheart is it Conor McCarthy of Blarney that's Tomas Mulcahys nephew ??