laoisfan wrote: » Hi, Has anyone bought from PA Moore Car Sales in Clonmel, Tipperary?http://www.pamoorecarsales.com/ If so, any issues? Looking at picking up a car...purely as a runaround car i.e. drive to train station, picking the kids up etc etc. I'm based near Rathdowney, Laois so no bother to drop down. Thanks.
snipey wrote: » here we are trying to screw our own, Pa is alright, only trying to make an honest living.
Xenophile wrote: » Pa is a very shrewd guy, if you see a car you like push him for his rock bottom price and then pretend to walk away and if he calls you back push for lower again and again pretend to walk away and if he does not call you back turn back and buy the car. If he knows you came all the way from Rathdowney he will know that you do not want to leave town without buying so push hard !
copy1 wrote: » Hi,i m looking for a someone in Clonmel to do Maths grinds for a 1st year if anybody knows somebody.Thanks.
laoisfan wrote: » Thanks for all the replies lads. I'm Pa is well able to look himself and sure I'm sure he expects people to try it on. If he's lasted this long then he must be doing something right!! Will also look at some other dealers closer to Thurles (Two Mile Borris area) and Portlaoise also. Cheers again.
Deleted User wrote: » Check out the Nationalist. They often have people offering grinds.
copy1 wrote: » Thanks very much,yeah i have tried but no Maths on it last few weeks.
Deleted User wrote: » Try this site. I'm sure you'll find someone in either Clonmel or the South Tipp area. https://www.firsttutors.com/ireland/
cml387 wrote: » Was this anyone you know!?
tippspur wrote: » Jaysus,either a stranger in Town or drunk,lucky she didn't hit you or she would be in right trouble.
laoisfan wrote: » Hi, Has anyone bought from PA Moore Car Sales in Clonmel, Tipperary? If so, any issues? Looking at picking up a car...purely as a runaround car i.e. drive to train station, picking the kids up etc etc. I'm based near Rathdowney, Laois so no bother to drop down. Thanks.
LFC1 wrote: » I bought a car off Pa recently and he gave me a two month warranty which hes obliged to do under law for dealers, then I brought my car to another mechanic he checked it over and gave me a list of items I went back to Pa with list and he covered repairs 100% no questions asked, would def recommend him from my experience hope this is of some help
laoisfan wrote: » Nice one - thanks for the feedback. Fair play to him. Can't ask for more than that.
TheCowboy wrote: » And why was there a list of things to be repaired? Should these not have been rerpaired before selling it? If you had not taken it to another mechanic you would have a car that needed repairs
copy1 wrote: » Your very good thanks so much i ll try that now.
LFC1 wrote: » That's fair enough but When I bought the car it had just passed the NCT that day which shows the NCT test is flawed because it never picked up on any faults, so that's who I would blame first as with any car private or from a dealer you never know when its going to give trouble but at least Pa stood over the warranty and covered the costs so before people try ruin his business with a few comments I just wanted people to know the good side too which is why hes still in business so long even when garages closed through the recession, Pa kept going, my opinion I would deal with him again
Deleted User wrote: » What kind of things did the NCT miss?
LFC1 wrote: » Missed... bushings, oil leak and and a bearing , surprised really these are the sort of things they should pick up on, makes you wonder about the test
TheCowboy wrote: » why did you bring it to your own mechanic to check as it had a new nct?