rizzee wrote: » Thanks! Got them on ebay,they were 6 or 7 euro for a pack of ten! Got the LEDs in front (parking/side lights) and the number plate at the back for now. They are canbus free apparantly, but you need resistors to get rid of the bulb warnings (mentuoned a few posts back). But if you can live with the warning light on the dash then fire away, they look way better imo
Dord wrote: » Looks nice! Where'd you get LEDs that work? I got some a while back but my fiat didn't like them.
rizzee wrote: » Edit - sorry on my phone so cant rotate pics. New reg plates will be going on after nct in 2 weeks time. Have LEDs in at the back for the Reg playe bulbs, they'll go through the NCT grand wont they?
GvidoR wrote: » I had to take one of these pics! :pac: ]Like I did with the Bora (https://farm3.staticflickr.com/2910/14318742964_f8774f0eaf_o.jpg) and the Colt (https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3797/14314505252_8f7a03ebb3_o.jpg)
Just testing the waters
Yawlboy wrote: » needs a valet first ;-)
Donnelly117 wrote: » It should be mandatory to post inside pics of a car like that!!!
rizzee wrote: » Great thanks! Bulb warning on dash, damn canbus. Looks well though.
colm_mcm wrote: » Oh, maybe get ones with a resistor built in.
GvidoR wrote: » What kind of a magic web browsing device have you got? :eek:
colm_mcm wrote: » Yeah. LEDs no problem for nct. Some cars have them from factory.
toastedpickles wrote: » Just gona stick a few pictures in the new chat thread if thats ok with ye?
dorgasm wrote: » Ah yes yes. I was really just wondering if you're one of the many lads around Kilkenny driving a tdi with an R32 kit and badges, which I assume now you're not :pac: There's one fella you'd see with a blue 1.9tdi, full R32 kit, R32 badges, the whole lot, and it's just plain hilarious. Couldn't sound further from a VR6 (no disrespect to the tdi).