Angelo.J197 wrote: » Guys some of you should try being from an African background with strong Pentecostal beliefs. The beatings I've taken ohhhhh boy. Some of you may say sure just report to social services be grand....it's doesn't work like that all the time
The Backwards Man wrote: » I've met a couple of British Israelites, they're Pentecostal aren't they? Too extreme for the Free Presbyterians anyway, so they must be bad.
conorh91 wrote: » This is a bit of a tangent but the Norn Iron Pastor Alan Campbell is one of those British Israelites.He is more extreme than Ian Paisley was, and seems to spend his life dedicated to virulent anti-Catholicism. BBC Spotlight did a documentary which featured his friendship with a paedophile, who was also alleged to have been involved in the murder of a boy whose body was burned and mutilated. Bizarre moral priorities going on there.
One eyed Jack wrote: » Have you ever been to a Pentecostal sermon? I go usually on a Sunday afternoon. It took me a while before I was accepted into their community, being the only white guy there and all. I'm not even Pentecostal, I just go for the music!
Scarlet Faint Radium wrote: » No. Afraid I can't relate to that. Sounds like a typical response for a late teenager today. It'll pass. You'll find your own way and own beliefs with time.
jacksie66 wrote: » In this day and age in Ireland, how has religion ****ed up your life?
Wang King wrote: » Because you have 6 and 7yo kids in school shouting about how God is great and our savior....and that there is no such thing as Santa
Angelo.J197 wrote: » #truth
Jenny Thalia wrote: » I lived with parents so controlling that the word 'bitch' landed you 3 months confined to your room before and after school, and an aul bating. Still managed to find my own path in life. Once you're an adult, you can do your own thing. You just deal with it til then.
NotCominBack wrote: » wot, no such thing as santa?
mikemac1 wrote: » You start a thread OP about beatings, you won't dare leave the house but then you won't call the HSE Your problem is not religion, it's your physco parents.
mikemac1 wrote: » The three of ye go visit your pastor or whatever name he has so See what he has to say since they'll listen to him If he says beating is allowed in scripture then you are fecked so!
Angelo.J197 wrote: » . What good will the HSE do? .
mikemac1 wrote: » A lot more then ignoring everyones advice in After Hours. I'm outta here
Angelo.J197 wrote: » I'm not just some kid giving out because his iPhone got taken away from him or because daddy won't get him the latest console. What good will the HSE do? Social care seems to be just as bad as living with my parents from what I've heard. Plus college is only around the corner and I need mumsy and dadsy to pay for it.
Sir Osis of Liver. wrote: » Stab some sense into your parents Angelo.
Uncle Ruckus wrote: » O.P., you would probably get more helpful replies if you posted this in the Atheist and Agnostic sub-forum.
Littlekittylou wrote: » It has parents?