fletch wrote: » Anything stolen or just mindless vandalism?
BabysCoffee wrote: » Just to let you know I was approached by a man in Westend Car Park in Blanch Centre today asking would I be interested in some Paco Rabanne Aftershave (guess this is the weekend that someone might be buying aftershave for Valentine's pressies). He had a back pack on with a navy quilted jacket and and a large hole (possibly fully ripped) where and earring would have gone on the ear.
Arciphel wrote: » Primarily aimed at residnts of the various estates within Littlepace, but you can come if you like as the burglary prevention talk should be v. worthwhile.
chucknorris wrote: » The group of black lads between 17 and 20 who reside at 'The gap' of Huntstown and Clonee
starf1sh wrote: » Hello, can someone please tell me exactly where "the gap" is? I'm looking to buy a house around Huntstown and can't figure out where the gap is... Thank you!
fletch wrote: » Here
daymobrew wrote: » I heard about a burglary and an attempted burglary in Riverwood Chase. Apparently around 5am on morning of Thursday 5th March. I have yet to verify.
dibs101 wrote: » Any more details, was this in Riverwood? Was the house alarmed?
5uspect wrote: » What I heard was that it was in Riverwood and they broken/removed a door pane to steal the car keys. No idea about an alarm.
January wrote: » Has it been reported to the garda? Why isn't it on the news?
ThisRegard wrote: » I'm always sceptical on the source for such stories, a lot of the time it's rumours from Facebook and the like. Have the gardai commented? Contrast this to the actual attempted abduction last week in which the gardai were out quickly with details and a description.
Finglas Incubus wrote: » An attempt was made this afternoon by 2 men in a red car to abduct a child in Mount Symon Lawn in Clonsilla. They lured the young girl with sweets and grabbed her, she managed to bite one of the men and free herself. I hate to think what might befall a child in such circumstances, shocking stuff. Keep an eye out and stay vigilant folks.