LexieOnRale wrote: » They wouldn't even keep you 48 hours, a friend of mine was brought in because of an outstanding fine, 6 hours in a cell in the garda station (had his phone in the cell), was brought over to the Midlands prison at about 20 to ten. Shown to a cell and was out in about 20 minutes. They rang someone to come and pick him up, and was back home before midnight. He was longer holding than actually locked up.
26sdrawkcab wrote: » €69 for 2 same day return tickets to Dublin :eek: Couldn't figure out why they were so expensive, turns out they're making line improvements this weekend so they're operating bus transfers from Athy to Dublin and back. And they want you to pay €69 for that privilege
Trigger Happy wrote: » TA that I have a trapped nerve in my upper arm. Very fckin sore. Must have slept awkwardly on it. Oh well, at least I have an excuse for not getting the weights out of the Attic and doing the exercises that my body desperately needs!
tomwaterford wrote: » My add is for ''warm hearted Asians'' dating website
eisenberg1 wrote: » They could fcuken sing for it as far as I am concerned, seriously I would let them take me to court, get the two weeks in Mountjoy, have two guards collect me and take me to prison and most likely get released with 48 hours.
selous wrote: » My O.H's neighbour has a bit of land and a very narrow lane goes up one side of it, every so often rubbish get dumped on it, but recently a lot more frequently, we seen the owner the other day cleaning it up herself into black bags as it had been torn apart, she was spitting venom, SHE was issued a fine for E3000 for dumping, because it was on her property, and 2 weeks to pay it, how dumb is that?
fiachr_a wrote: » And you can spit on the food behind the counter going down that escalator.
Vel wrote: » There's a cafe right under the escalators in the Jervis Centre and I always get annoyed with myself because I can't help but gawp at the people eating their food, but now I've decided to give myself a break and turn the annoyance back on the people who choose such an awful exposed place to have their breakfast/lunch. It would be so hard to enjoy my luch knowing there were so many eyes watching me trying and failing to eat my sandwich in a ladylike manner
LexieOnRale wrote: » Board Gais are outrageous. My dad is dead 14 months, and despite telling them this SO MANY TIMES, they still call my number (it was on the account when my dad signed up since he was allergic to carrying his phone anywhere with him). When he got sick and I was trying to pay bills they were making it so difficult. Id ring up, explain the situation, ask how much I had to pay, they wouldn't tell me. How the hell can I pay a bill when they wouldn't tell me how much it was? I explained the situation - they didn't care. They rang me shortly after he died, I explained he was dead, I didnt know how much to pay. Told them to take my number off the account that I didn't live there. They kept calling. Last week, they called again. I've given them my brothers name, his number. I've explained dad is dead, this number is no longer connected to the account - and they still call and ask for my dad. Wtf?
Vel wrote: » I always think the same thing! I'm sure that lovely display of cakes is infected with the germs of those coming down the escalator. :eek:
yeppydeppy wrote: » Lexie: Here you go (Tullamore library and all!) http://tinyurl.com/o3jxfqv TA: Carpal tunnel syndrome.
Aglomerado wrote: » Yeah I know the place you mean. I would never eat there because of the proximity to the escalators and also the proximity to the Red Line Luas and its charming passengers! I have this image of junkies gobbing over the rail. (Sorry if I put any one off their lunch.)
eisenberg1 wrote: » I could not agree more. There was time when I thought she was quite attractive. She looks a bit haggard these days, especially when you think of the hours spent in the gym, the diet and bodywork. Best to cover up a little bit at this stage. Nobody wants to see your saggy bits. I hope she reads this and takes it on board.:D